学生经济援助与奖学金概览



经济援助

GIA 很高兴能够提供一系列经济援助方案,在经济上帮助您完成学业。 每个项目都有具体的资格要求,并非所有学生都符合资格。 如需了解有关这些资助方案的更多信息,请参见以下内容。

联邦助学金 (FSA)

修读以下为期六个月的在校课程的合资格学生可申请联邦助学金:研究宝石学家 (GG)、研究珠宝学家 (GJ) 以及珠宝设计与工艺 (JDT)。 联邦援助包括美国政府提供的佩尔助学金、SEOG 助学金以及直接学生贷款。符合申请联邦援助条件的全日制在校学生必须为美国 公民或持有美国永久居民身份。 联邦助学金不提供给远程教育或实习班的学生。 如需了解联邦助学金及其申请的更多详情,请访问:GIA.edu/gem-education-financial-aid

FSA 公民要求

必须满足以下条件之一的学生才有资格申请联邦助学金:

  • 美国公民或拥有美国国籍;
  • 美国永久居民或其他符合条件的非公民;或
  • 自由联合邦公民:密克罗尼西亚联邦、帕劳共和国以及马绍尔群岛。 这些学生只能获得部分 FSA 项目的援助。

如果不符合上述公民要求,就没有资格申请联邦助学金。

FSA 申请截止日期

为了确保您的材料得到及时处理,建议您在您预期的开始处理日期前至少两个月向 GIA 经济援助办公室提交所有需要的文件。 如需了解有关如何申请 FSA 的更多信息,请访问:GIA.edu/gem-education-financial-aid

联邦助学金信息

  • 联邦佩尔助学金 — 这项联邦助学金提供给尚未获得学士学位且符合资格的学生。 助学金的发放视需要和国会拨款而定。
  • 联邦 SEOG 助学金 — 这项联邦助学金提供给尚未获得学士学位且符合资格的学生。 助学金的发放视需要和可用资金而定。

联邦贷款信息

由于补助基金有限,需要经济援助的学生大多还申请学生贷款,以在经济上帮助他们完成 GIA 教育。 一些贷款项目可以帮助学生支付参加 GIA 校园课程的费用。 这些贷款由美国 教育部提供。 贷款资金以经济需要为基础,直接非补贴贷款或本科生直接家长贷款 (PLUS) 除外。 不论收入多寡,大多数学生均可申请联邦直接贷款。 如果您或您的父母借贷的资金超过学费,在 GIA 收到这笔款项后的三周,您会以纸质支票形式收到这些资金的多余部分。 学生缴费办公室会将多出的资金发放给您或您的父母。 如需了解有关经济援助的信息,请访问:GIA.edu/gem-education-financial-aid

联邦学生贷款提供一系列还款选项,包括但不限于,基于收入的还款和按收入比例的还款计划。 了解您按照规定的还款计划偿还贷款的承诺和责任至关重要。 在申请或接受贷款之前,您需要评估您当前的经济援助规划以及将来完成学业后偿还贷款的能力。 贷款能在您支付教育费用方面提供很大的帮助,但如果您愈期还款或拖欠还款,则可能会导致严重的问题和后果。 GIA 服务(包括未来入学)会因拖欠还款而遭到拒绝。 此外,您的贷款账户会被提交到收债机构,而您的信息也会被报告至信用机构,这会影响您将来获得信用的能力。 如需了解联邦贷款条款和条件信息,请访问:studentloans.gov

联邦直接补贴贷款 — 这种联邦补贴学生贷款提供给符合资格的学生。 此类贷款的最高金额为 3,033 美元(每六个月课程),具体取决于申请资格、教育课程、年级和本课程下先前的贷款债务。

联邦直接非补贴贷款 — 这种联邦非补贴学生贷款提供给符合资格的学生。 此类贷款的最高金额为 8,233 美元(每六个月课程),具体取决于申请资格、教育课程、年级和本课程下先前的贷款债务。

联邦本科生直接家长贷款 (PLUS) — 直接 PLUS 贷款向未独立本科生的家长提供,可帮助他们支付的最高教育费用为入学费用减去所有其他经济援助所得的差额。 所有阶段均收取利息。 请咨询 GIA 学生经济援助办公室,了解如何完成直接 PLUS 贷款和 Master 本票的申请。 批准与否根据父母的信用等级情况而定。

入学费用/学生预算以及家庭自付金额

GIA 学生经济援助办公室制定了学生预算,用来确定您的经济需要。 根据您的生活安排,这些预算包括中等水平的生活成本(房租、食品、水电、交通及个人开支),以及学费、杂费和您注册课程所需的书籍和材料费。 我们根据几种资料推导出您预算中的生活补助部分:当地住房情况租金调查、学生开支调查和劳工统计局消费者物价指数。 适用于您个人情况的学生预算会在最终的经济奖援助授予信中反映出来。

确定您有资格申请经济援助的过程(通常称为需要分析)已由美国国会 根据您和/或您的父母在 FAFSA 中提供的信息立法。

为了确定经济援助资格,联邦政府要求用名为 Federal Methodology(联邦方法)的需要分析过程评估每个学生的经济需要。 这个过程会利用您和/或您父母提供的收入与资产信息,确定您和/或您父母能够为您的教育支付的金额。

经济援助中的一个基本规则是未独立学生的父母(在他们可承担的范围内)对支付您的教育费用负有主要责任。 如果确定您是独立学生,则只会对您的经济状况(如果已婚,对您配偶的经济状况)进行分析,而不是分析您父母的经济状况。 如果您是未独立学生,我们会根据您和您父母在 FAFSA 上提供的收入和资产信息计算出预期的家庭自付金额。 此预期家庭自付金额将从学生预算中扣除,以确定您的经济需要。

如果您被归类为独立学生,我们会根据您在 FAFSA 上提供的收入及资产信息来确定家庭自付金额。 确定的金额将从学生预算中扣除,以确定您的经济需要。

如需更多信息,请访问 GIA.edu/student-consumer-information

经济援助学业要求

学生必须保持令人满意的学业进步 (SAP),才能得到学生经济援助。 一般情况下,令人满意的学业进步 (SAP) 将在每个付款期结束之时进行审核。 学生在随后的付款期能否继续有资格获得经济援助,将取决于他/她在上一个付款期结束之时的学习成绩。 联邦法规要求参加 Title IV 联邦学生援助计划的所有机构制定学术标准,确保学生取得令人满意的进步。 有关 GIA 的 SAP 政策,请查看 GIA 教育目录的第 62 页。

经济援助警告状态: 不符合上述标准的 FSA 和 VA 受益人将在下一个付款期处于经济援助警告状态。 处在经济援助警告状态的学生仍然有资格获得联邦学生援助和/或退伍军人福利。 如果在财政援助警告状态付款期结束之时,学生依然没有恢复至“优异”的学术成绩(如 SAP 政策所规定),则此后将失去获得联邦学生援助和/或退伍军人福利的资格。

由于未能满足 SAP 标准而被取消资格的奖学金获得者需要在被取消资格后承担所有未支付的学费。

VA - 退伍军人管理局教育福利

有资格获取退伍军人法案教育福利的学生可将此资金用于所有校园课程,但不可用于个人的远程教育课程或实验课程。 《9.11 之后退伍军人法案》为 2011 年 9 月 10 日之后合计服役至少 90 天的个人或与因服役 30 天后造成残疾而退伍的个人提供教育和住房开支的经济支持。 您是光荣退伍,因此有资格享受《9.11 之后退伍军人法案》的福利。 检查资格状态以及您在注册前有资格申请的金额。 如果您是现役军人的配偶或孩子,您可能有资格从美国国防部获取经济援助,以用于教育、培训和/或获取一份灵活工作所需的职业证照及证书。 如果您是现役军人的配偶或孩子,您可能有资格将《9.11 之后退伍军人法案》福利转移给自己。 如需更多信息,请联系 VABenefits@gia.edu

职业康复教育福利

职业康复援助项目由退伍军人管理局 (VA) 管理,个别国家机构或私营机构允许学生通过校园课程或远程教育课程在 GIA 入学和学习。 如需了解更多信息,请联系 financialaid@gia.edu 或访问:GIA.edu/gem-education-vocationalrehabilitation-enrollment-procedure

私人贷款

私人学生贷款提供浮动利率,此利率根据市场状况随着时间的推移增加或降低。 在接受私人学生贷款前,学生应确定所考虑的任何私人学生贷款的利率、费用以及还款期限。 您所借取的金额不得超出您的教育费用减去得到的任何经济援助所得的差额。

获得通知

我们将通过电子邮件向申请经济援助并提交所需表格和文件的学生发送评估授予信。 此通知会说明您有资格获取您所指定校园教育课程的大概经济援助金额。 此通知会提供必要信息,帮助您确定提供的援助是否足够让您进入 GIA 学习。

经济援助获取与退出咨询

所有接受联邦学生援助的学生必须参加获取与退出咨询。 在开始之前几天,您会与经济援助办公室的工作人员见面并进行经济援助获取咨询,此时将对您能否正式获取援助进行审查。 正式获取援助的通知会列出您可获得的援助类型、用于确定您资格的学生预算和家庭自付金额,以及其他相关信息。 在进行您需要的经济援助获取咨询时,您必须接受或拒绝提供的任何援助,并在我们支付任何经济援助之前签署获取援助通知。

获取咨询旨在让您了解自己的责任、权力和义务。 如果您未能参加获取咨询,则无法开始课程。 所有接受贷款的学生需要与学生经济援助办公室的工作人员一起参加退出咨询。 退出咨询旨在提醒您在多种贷款项目中,您的贷款义务、还款计划和延期权利。 未参加退出咨询将导致您的文凭被扣留。

如何支付经济援助

所有的经济援助资金都通过电子方式直接支付到您的 GIA 学费帐户。 联邦法规要求在学生的入学期内,至少支付经济援助两次。 因此,所有援助将分成两半,在您的课程期间分两次支付。 补助资金与直接贷款和家长 PLUS 贷款资金的前半部分将在您参加课程 30 天后发放。 而另一半资金将在您的课程进行到中间部分时发放,通常是在第四个月。 如果您注册了多个为期六个月的课程,那么您获得的经济援助也不止一个。 如上文所述,每个获取期间的经济援助将以增量方式进行多次支付。

在学生提款时,Title IV 计划资金的要求独立于 GIA 可能采用的任何退款政策。 学生可能依然欠着 GIA 的费用,来支付未支付的学费。 如需获取其他详情,请参阅联邦学生援助退款政策/返回 Title IV 政策。

如果您的援助资金用于生活开支,而不是学费,我们会根据您已完成课程的百分比,按比例向您支付您有权获取的援助金额。 如果您获得的援助超出了您完成课程时所分配的生活费用金额,您需要支付超出的金额。 在您的帐户当前能使用之前,您无法获取 GIA 学业服务。

超额获款

当您自己的资源或其他外部奖项(例如奖学金或 VA 福利)超过您的经济需要时,则会出现超额获款。 如果您获得最初没有报告到经济援助申请表上的任何其他资源,您必须通知学生经济援助办公室。 如果您需要的经济援助减少,可能会导致经济援助超额支付。 如果发生这种情况,我们会要求您退还已不再有权享受且已获得的经济援助。 在某些情况下,可能会从您的学费帐户中扣除这些款项。 在任何一种情况下,您都必须完成该经济义务,然后才能获得文凭。 为了避免这种情况发生,请立即向学生经济援助办公室报告任何经济状况的变化。

有报酬的就业信息表

GIA 毕业率、毕业生就业率、完成课程的学生的平均借款信息以及其他重要信息均包含在 GIA 网站上的有报酬就业 (GE) 信息表中:GIA.edu/gainful-employment-info-sheet。 如需了解更多信息,请通过 financialaid@gia.edu 联系我们

关于因违反药物法而处以联邦学生经济援助处罚的通知

入学期间,在获得联邦援助的情况下,根据任何联邦或州法律因涉及持有或销售毒品而被定罪的,将导致失去获取 Title IV、HEA 补助、贷款或工作学习援助的资格。 若定罪被撤回、搁置或撤销,则不予记录。未成年定罪(除以成人身份受审的情况外)亦不予记录。 如需了解更多信息,请访问:GIA.edu/gem-education/notice-federal-financial-aid-penalties

净价计算器

净价计算器是一种工具,可帮助您估算您所选择注册课程的费用,可在 GIA.edu/net-price-calculator 上获取。

消费者信息

有关其他学生消费者信息,请访问我们的网站:GIA.edu/student-consumer-information

奖学金

接受校园课程和远程教学(网络学习和实习班)的学生可申请 GIA 提供的奖学金。 申请人将被纳入其在申请上所指明课程的所有适用奖学金的考虑范围。 申请必须在以下申请期间在线提交:

  • 8 月 1 日至 9 月 30 日之间申请的奖学金可用于缴纳下一年度新入学费用。
  • 其他奖学金可用于缴纳该年度下半年的课程费用。 3 月 1 日至 4 月 30 日之间申请的奖学金可用于缴纳新入学费用。 如需了解有关奖学金资格、申请方式以及所需文件的其他详情,请访问 GIA.edu/gem-education-scholarship-instruction-information

Student Financial Assistance & Scholarship Overview



Financial Assistance

GIA is pleased to offer a number of financial assistance options to help you finance your education. Each program has specific eligibility requirements and not all students will qualify. Please see below for additional information about these funding options.

Federal Student Aid (FSA)

Federal financial aid is available for the following six-month, on-campus programs for those who qualify: Graduate Gemologist (GG), Graduate Jeweler (GJ), and Jewelry Design & Technology (JDT). Federal aid includes Pell and SEOG Grants and Direct Student Loans through the U.S. government, and is available to those eligible full-time on-campus students who are U.S. Citizens or hold U.S. permanent resident status. Federal financial aid is not available for Distance Education or lab class students. For more detailed information about federal financial aid and to apply, please visit: GIA.edu/gem-education-financial-aid

FSA Citizenship Requirements

A student must be one of the following to be eligible federal student aid:

  • U.S. citizen or national;
  • U.S. permanent resident or other eligible noncitizen; or
  • Citizen of the Freely Associated States: the Federated States of Micronesia and the Republic of Palau and the Marshall Islands. These students can only receive aid from some of the FSA programs.

If you do not meet the citizenship requirements listed above, you are not eligible to apply for federal financial assistance.

FSA Application Deadlines

In order to ensure timely processing of your materials, it is recommended that you submit all required documents to GIA’s financial aid office at least two months prior to your anticipated start date. For more information on how to apply for FSA, please visit : GIA.edu/gem-education-financial-aid

Federal Grant Information

  • Federal Pell Grant – This Federal grant is available to qualified students who have not yet received a bachelor’s degree. Award based upon need and Congressional appropriation.
  • Federal SEOG Grant – This Federal grant is available to qualified students who have not yet received a bachelor’s degree. Award based upon need and available funds.

Federal Loan Information

Due to limited grant funding, most students who need financial assistance also apply for student loans to help finance their education at GIA. Several loan programs are available to help students pay the costs of attending GIA on-campus programs. These loans come from the U.S. Department of Education. Loan funds are based on financial need with the exception of the Direct Unsubsidized Loan or the Direct Parent Loan for Undergraduate Students (PLUS). Federal Direct loans are available to most students regardless of income. If you or your parents borrow more funds than tuition, you will receive the excess proceeds of these funds in the form of a paper check three weeks after the funds have been received by GIA. The Office of Student Accounts Payable will issue and release excess funds to you or your parent(s). For information on Financial Assistance visit: GIA.edu/gem-education-financial-aid

Federal student loans provide a range of repayment options including, but not limited to, income-based and income-contingent repayment plans. It is essential that you understand your commitment and responsibility to repay your loans according to the stipulated repayment schedules. Prior to applying for or accepting a loan, you need to assess your current financial commitments and your future ability to repay loans following completion of your education. A loan can be a great help in paying for your education, but serious problems and consequences can result if you become past due or delinquent in your payments. GIA services, including future enrollment, can be withheld due to delinquent loan payments. Additionally, your loan accounts can be referred to collection agencies and information will be reported to credit bureaus, which can affect your ability to receive credit in the future. For information on Federal Loan terms and condition, please visit: studentloans.gov

Federal Direct Subsidized Loan - This federally subsidized student loan is available to qualified students. These loans are awarded up to $3,033 per six-month program depending upon eligibility, educational program, grade level and previous loan indebtedness under this program.

Federal Direct Unsubsidized Loan - This federally unsubsidized student loan is available to qualified students. These loans are awarded up to $8,233 per six-month program depending upon eligibility, educational program, grade level and previous loan indebtedness under this program.

Federal Direct Parent Loan for Undergraduate Students (PLUS) – Direct PLUS Loans are loans available to parents of dependent undergraduate students to help pay for educational expenses up to the cost of attendance minus all other financial assistance. Interest is charged during all periods. Check with the GIA Office of Student Financial Assistance for directions on how to complete a Direct PLUS Loan Request and Master Promissory Note. Approval is based on parent’s credit rating.

Cost of Attendance/Student Budget, and Family Contribution

The GIA Office of Student Financial Assistance establishes student budgets to be used in determining your financial need. These budgets include an amount for the cost of living (rent, food, utilities, transportation, and personal expenses) at a moderate level, depending on your living arrangements, as well as the tuition, fees, and books and materials charges for your program of enrollment. We derive the living allowance portion of your budget utilizing several sources: rental surveys of local housing situations, student expense surveys, and the Bureau of Labor Statistics Consumer Price Index. The student budget utilized for your individual circumstance will be reflected in your final Financial Aid Award Letter.

The process of determining your eligibility for financial aid, commonly referred to as need analysis, has been legislated by the U.S. Congress using the information you and/or your parents supplied on your FAFSA.

In order to qualify for financial aid, the Federal Government requires that each student’s financial need be measured by the need analysis process called Federal Methodology. This process utilizes the income and asset information provided by you and/or your parents to determine the amount of family contribution you and/or your parents should be able to provide towards your education.

One of the ground rules to financial aid is that parents of dependent students, to the extent that they can contribute, have primary responsibility for financing the cost of your education. If it is determined that you are an independent student, your financial circumstances (and if married, your spouse’s) are analyzed rather than those of your parents. If you are a dependent student, we will calculate an expected family contribution based on the income and asset information furnished by you and your parents on the FAFSA. This amount of expected family contribution is deducted from the student budget in determining your financial need.

If you are classified as an independent student, we will determine a family contribution based on the income and asset information you furnish on the FAFSA. The amount determined will be deducted from the student budget in determining your financial need.

More information is available at GIA.edu/student-consumer-information

Financial Aid Academic Requirements

Students must maintain Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) to receive student financial aid. Satisfactory Academic Progress is reviewed, in general, at the end of each payment period. A student’s continued eligibility for financial aid in a subsequent payment period shall be dependent upon his/her academic record as of the end of the previous payment period. Federal regulations require that all institutions participating in Title IV federal student aid programs establish academic standards to ensure students make satisfactory progress. GIA’s SAP Policy is found on page 62 of the GIA Education Catalog.

Financial Aid Warning Status: FSA and VA benefit recipients who fail to meet the standards defined above will be placed on Financial Aid Warning Status for the following payment period. Students in Financial Aid Warning Status remain eligible for federal student and/or Veterans benefits. If a student has not returned to “satisfactory” academic standing (as stated in the SAP Policy) by the end of the Financial Aid Warning Status payment period, the student will lose eligibility for federal student aid and/or Veterans Benefits.

Scholarship recipients who are dismissed due to failure of meeting SAP standards are liable for any outstanding tuition balance at the time of dismissal.

VA – Veterans Administration Education Benefits

Students with eligible GI Bill Education Benefits may use them for all on-campus programs but not for individual Distance Education courses or lab classes. The Post-9/11 GI Bill provides financial support for educational and housing expenses to individuals with at least 90 days of aggregate service after September 10, 2011, or individuals discharged with a service-connected disability after 30 days. You must have received an honorable discharge to be eligible for the Post-9/11 GI Bill. Check eligibility status and the amount for which you qualify prior to enrolling. If you are the spouse or child of a service member who is serving on active duty you may be eligible for financial assistance from the DOD for education, training, and/or the occupational license and credentials necessary for a portable career. If you are the spouse or child of a service member, you may be eligible for transfer of the service member’s Post- 9/11 GI Bill benefits to you. For more information, contact VABenefits@gia.edu

Vocational Rehabilitation Education Benefits

Vocational rehabilitation assistance programs administered by the Veterans Administration (VA), individual state agencies or private agencies authorize students to enroll and study at GIA, either on campus or through the Distance Education programs. For more information, contact financialaid@gia.edu or visit: GIA.edu/gem-education-vocationalrehabilitation-enrollment-procedure

Private Loans

Private student loans offer variable rates that can increase or decrease over time depending on market conditions. Students should determine the interest rate, fees, and repayment terms of any private student loan they are considering before accepting a private student loan. You may not borrow more than your cost of education less any financial aid received.

Award Notification

Students who apply for financial aid and submit the required forms and documents will be sent an Estimated Award Letter by email. This notification will indicate the approximate amount of financial aid eligibility for the on-campus educational program you indicated. This notification will provide information needed to help you decide if the aid being offered is sufficient to allow you to attend GIA.

Financial Aid Entrance and Exit Counseling

All recipients of Federal Student Aid must participate in Entrance and Exit Counseling. Within a few days prior to your start date, you will meet with the Office of Financial Assistance staff for your financial aid entrance counseling where your official award will be reviewed. The official award notification will list the types of aid available to you, the student budget and family contributions used to determine your eligibility, and other pertinent information. At your required financial aid entrance counseling you must accept or decline any aid offered and sign the award notification before we can disburse any financial aid.

Entrance counseling is designed to acquaint you with your responsibilities, rights, and obligations. If you fail to attend entrance counseling, you will be prohibited from starting classes. All students receiving loans are required to attend exit counseling with a staff member of the Office of Student Financial Assistance. Exit counseling is designed to remind you of your loan obligations, repayment schedule, and deferment rights under the various loan programs. Failure to attend exit counseling will result in your diploma being withheld.

How Financial Aid is Disbursed

All financial aid funds are disbursed electronically directly to your GIA tuition account. Federal regulations require financial aid awards be disbursed at least twice during the term of a student’s enrollment. Consequently, all aid will be divided in half and disbursed twice during your program. The first half of grant funds and Direct Loan and Parent PLUS Loan funds will be issued no sooner than 30 days into your program. The second half of funds will be disbursed after the mid-point of your program, usually during the fourth month. If you are enrolled in more than one six-month program, you will receive more than one financial aid award. Financial aid for each award period will be disbursed in multiple increments as outlined above.

The requirements for Title IV program funds when a student withdraws are separate from any refund policy that GIA may have. A student may still owe funds to GIA to cover unpaid institutional charges. Please see the Federal Student Aid Refund Policy/Return to Title IV Policy for additional details.

If your aid has been utilized for living expenses rather than tuition, we will pro-rate the amount of aid you are entitled to keep based on the percentage of your program that you have completed. If the aid you received exceeds your cost of living for prorated amount of class time completed, you will be billed for the excess. GIA academic services will be refused until your account is brought current.

Over-Awards

An over-award can occur when your financial need is exceeded by your own resources or other outside awards, such as scholarships, or VA benefits. You must inform the Office of Student Financial Assistance if you receive any additional resources that you did not originally report on your financial aid application forms. If your financial aid need is reduced, it may result in an over-payment of financial aid. If this occurs, we will bill you for the financial aid received that you are no longer entitled to. In some cases, it may be taken from your tuition account. In either case, you will have a financial obligation that must be resolved before you can receive your diploma. To avoid this situation, please report any changes in your financial situation immediately to the Office of Student Financial Assistance.

Gainful Employment Information Sheet

Information about GIA’s graduation rates, graduate employment rates, the median debt of students who complete the program, and other important information is included in the Gainful Employment (GE) Information Sheet available on GIA’s website at GIA.edu/gainful-employment-info-sheet. For additional information please contact us at financialaid@gia.edu

Notice of Federal Student Financial Aid Penalties for Drug Law Violations

A conviction for any offense under any federal or state law involving the possession or sale of illegal drugs, during a period of enrollment when receiving federal aid, will result in the loss of eligibility for any Title IV, HEA grant, loan, or work study assistance. A conviction that was reversed, set aside, or removed does not count, nor does one received as a juvenile, unless tried as an adult. For more information, visit: GIA.edu/gem-education/notice-federal-financial-aid-penalties

Net Price Calculator

The Net Price Calculator is a tool to help you estimate the cost of the program in which you choose to enroll and is available at GIA.edu/net-price-calculator

Consumer Information

Additional Student Consumer Information may be found at our website GIA.edu/student-consumer-information

Scholarships

GIA-administered scholarships are available for on-campus and distance education (eLearning and lab class) students. Applicants will be considered for all available scholarships for the program they indicate on their application. Applications must be submitted online during the following application periods:

  • Apply between August 1 and September 30 for a scholarship to be used for new enrollments that start the following year.
  • Additional scholarships may be available for programs that begin the second half of the current year. Apply between March 1 and April 30 for a scholarship to be used for new enrollments. Additional details on eligibility, how to apply, and required documents are available at GIA.edu/gem-education-scholarship-instruction-information

You Might Also Like

Find a Retailer
learn more
Shop the Campus Store
Learn More
Quality Assurance Benchmarks
Learn More
Summer 2017 Gems & Gemology
G&G Summer 2017 Edition
Learn more