贷款



联邦学生贷款

联邦学生贷款必须依法提供一系列灵活的还款选项,包括但不限于,基于收入的还款和按收入比例的还款计划,贷款免收利息,其他学生贷款不需要提供此类选项。
不论收入多寡,学生均可申请联邦直接贷款。 根据法令条款 IV 而定的联邦学生贷款可能会比民办教育贷款的规定更有利。
 
  • 联邦帕金斯贷款 (Federal Perkins Loan) — 这种利息为 5% 的联邦学生贷款提供给符合资格的学生。 贷款金额根据需要和可用资金而定
  • 联邦直接补贴贷款 — 这种联邦补贴学生贷款提供给符合资格的学生。 此类贷款的最高金额为 3,033 美元(每六个月课程),取决于申请资格、教育课程、年级和本课程下先前的贷款债务。
  • 联邦直接非补贴贷款 — 这种联邦非补贴学生贷款提供给符合资格的学生。 此类贷款的最高金额为 8,233 美元(每六个月课程),取决于申请资格、教育课程、年级和本课程下先前的贷款债务。
  • 联邦本科生直接家长贷款 (PLUS) — 这种由联邦政府担保的家长贷款通过参与计划的合资格出借人向未独立学生的家长提供。 家长资格由出借人制定的信用要求所决定。 满足出借人要求的家长的最高可借金额为教育费用减去学生所接受任何财政援助的差额。

私人贷款

私人学生贷款提供浮动利率,利率随时间的推移升高或降低,视市场状况而定。 在接受私人学生贷款前,学生应确定所考虑的任何私人学生贷款的利率、所有相关费用以及还款期限。 您所借取的金额不得超出您的教育费用减去所接受的任何财政援助的差额。
 
平均贷款债务 2010-2011 年 2011-2012 年 2012-2013 年
联邦贷款债务(独立) 6,032.00 美元 9,733.00 美元 9,733.00 美元
联邦贷款债务(非独立) 4,738.00 美元 5,760.00 美元 5,766.00 美元
私人贷款债务 17,500.00 美元 17,262.00 美元 20,000.00 美元
金融机构财政计划债务 不适用 不适用 不适用
 

要联系经济援助代表,请致电 +1 800 421 7250 转 4005,或  联系我们

Loans



Federal Student Loans

Federal student loans are required by law to provide a range of flexible repayment options, including, but not limited to, income-based repayment and income-contingent repayment plans, and loan forgiveness benefits, which other student loans are not required to provide.
Federal Direct Loans are available to students regardless of income. Federal Student Loan under Title IV may be more favorable than the provision of private education loans.

  • Federal Perkins Loan - This 5% interest Federal student loan is available to qualified students. The award amounts are based upon need and available funds
  • Federal Direct Subsidized Loan - This Federally subsidized student loan is available to qualified students. These loans are awarded up to $3,033 per six-month program depending upon eligibility, educational program, grade level and previous loan indebtedness under this program.
  • Federal Direct Unsubsidized Loan - This Federally unsubsidized student loan is available to qualified students. These loans are awarded up to $8,233 per six-month program depending upon eligibility, educational program, grade level and previous loan indebtedness under this program.
  • Federal Direct Parent Loan for Undergraduate Students (PLUS) - This Federally guaranteed parent loan is available through qualified participating program lenders to parents of dependent students. Parent eligibility is determined based upon credit requirements established by the lenders. Parents who meet the lender requirements may borrow up to the cost of education minus any financial aid the student is receiving.

Private Loan

Private student loans offer variable rate that came increase or decrease over time, Depend on the market condition. Students should determine the interest rate of, any fees associated with, and repayment terms of any private student loan they are considering before accepting a private student loan. You may not borrow more than your cost of education less any financial aid received.

Median Loan Debt 2011-2012 2012-2013 2013-2014 2014-2015
Federal Loan Debt (Independent) $9,733.00 $9,733.00 $8,233.00 $8,147.00
Federal Loan Debt (Dependent) $5,760.00 $5,766.00 $4,766.00 $4,717.00
Private Loan Debt $17,262.00 $20,000.00 $15,000.00 $13,000.00
Institutional Financial Plan Debt N/A N/A N/A N/A

To contact a financial aid representative,  call +1 800 421 7250 ext 4005, or email financialaid@gia.edu


You Might Also Like

Find a Retailer
learn more
Shop the Campus Store
Learn More
Quality Assurance Benchmarks
Learn More
Gems & Gemology
G&G Fall 2017 Edition
Learn more