生日石

六月生日石

Shadow

如果您出生于六月,那么您很幸运,可以拥有三种生日石。六月是仅有的三个有三种生日石的月份之一(另外两个月份是八月和十二月),让您有各种各样美丽的生日石可以选择。
 
六月生日石是珍珠、亚历山大变石和月光石。有这么多吸引人的选择,六月生日的人可以选择一种适合他们的心情或预算的生日石,因为这些宝石有着不同的颜色和价格点。

珍珠生日石

  

珍珠生日石的意义和历史

这一迷人的六月生日石产自世界各地的海洋、湖泊和河流。这是永不过时的衣柜必备品,深受所有年龄阶段的女性热爱。珍珠的来源让我们的祖先着迷。中东地区的古人认为珍珠是从天堂滴落的眼泪。中国的传说宣称六月生日石取自龙的大脑。克里斯多弗·哥伦布(Christopher Columbus)和他同时代的人认为,软体动物是从露珠中形成珍珠的。

珍珠是一种有机宝石,生长在活着的海水或淡水软体动物(蚝或蚌)组织内。软体动物在刺激物(如一粒沙或入侵壳内的寄生虫)周围分泌一种叫珍珠层的物质,就会形成天然珍珠。养殖珍珠是经人工干预所得的产物。技术人员将单独的外套膜组织(通常用于淡水养殖),或将其与珠母贝珠一起(所有海水养殖)植入软体动物体内。软体动物会分泌珍珠层包裹刺激物,与天然珍珠的形成原理一致。养殖珍珠都在珍珠养殖场里培育:无论淡水或海水软体动物都经过净化,并且保护得当,避免其他动物捕食,并且最终能够采珠。几千年的采珠行为已经摧毁了天然珍珠床,因此珍珠交易中的绝大部分都是养殖珍珠。这些养殖珍珠生日石有不同的尺寸、颜色和形状,令人眼花缭乱。

珍珠素来与纯洁、谦卑和纯真联系在一起。可以说六月生日石意味着“甜蜜的简单”。正因为如此,珍珠历来被当成赠送新人的结婚礼物。

珍珠生日石还被认为具有对人有益的性质。据古老的梵语经文 Atharvaveda(《阿闼婆吠陀》)记载,珍珠可以带来长寿和富贵。在亚洲,人们认为珍珠有助于缓解消化不良和出血症状。有些 19 世纪的阿拉伯医生坚信珍珠粉可以改善视力、安抚紧张情绪和缓解压力。

最著名的天然珍珠之一是 50.56 克拉的 La Peregrina(漫游者)。这颗水滴形珍珠于 16 世纪发现于巴拿马湾,大小差不多相当于一颗鸽子蛋。一度成为欧洲皇室的珍宝。1969年,理查德·伯顿(Richard Burton)最终将它送给了伊丽莎白·泰勒(Elizabeth Taylor);2011 年,纽约佳士得将包含着 La Peregrina(漫游者)的卡地亚项链以 1180 万美元的价格售出。
 

在这条双串珍珠、红宝石和钻石项链中,卡地亚将 Elizabeth Taylor(伊丽莎白·泰勒)的一颗具有历史意义的 50.56 克拉 La Peregrina 珍珠制作成了吊坠。由 Christie’s(佳士得拍卖行)友情提供
在这条双串珍珠、红宝石和钻石项链中,卡地亚将 Elizabeth Taylor(伊丽莎白·泰勒)的一颗具有历史意义的 50.56 克拉 La Peregrina 珍珠制作成了吊坠。由 Christie’s(佳士得拍卖行)友情提供

珍珠产自哪里?

温暖的水域......明净的天空......美妙的风景,听起来像一场梦幻般的海滨度假之旅,您难道不向往吗?而这也精准的描述了通常发现这些珍珠生日石的地方。 生产珍珠的软体动物无法在受污染的水域生存,因此珍珠养殖场通常远离城市 – 并且通常位于风景优美的地方。

全世界的很多地区都在养殖海水养殖珍珠。Akoya 珍珠养殖场主要分布在日本和中国,尤其是广东省和广西省的南海岸。南海养殖珍珠场主要分布在从澳大利亚北海岸途径印度尼西亚到东南亚南海岸之间的海域,菲律宾也有大型养殖场。法属波利尼西亚的甘比尔群岛和土阿莫土群岛是养殖深黑色大溪地珍珠的两大产地。中国是淡水养殖珍珠的主要产地。
 

日本英虞湾是最重要的 akoya 养殖珍珠产地之一,拥有多个珍珠养殖场。摄影:Valerie Power(瓦莱丽·鲍尔)/GIA
日本英虞湾是最重要的 akoya 养殖珍珠产地之一,拥有多个珍珠养殖场。摄影:Valerie Power(瓦莱丽·鲍尔)/GIA

法属波利尼西亚的环礁保护着珍珠养殖场不受周围海浪的影响。棕榈树林的后方有一个避风环礁湖,是养殖软体动物的理想场所。摄影:Amanda Luke(阿曼达·卢克)/GIA
法属波利尼西亚的环礁保护着珍珠养殖场不受周围海浪的影响。棕榈树林的后方有一个避风环礁湖,是养殖软体动物的理想场所。摄影:Amanda Luke(阿曼达·卢克)/GIA


人们在阿拉伯湾(波斯湾)搜寻天然珍珠的历史至少已有 5000 年,而潜水员在红海的珍珠搜寻活动亦早在公元前 300 年就开始了。自公元前 2000 年起,马纳尔海峡就开始为人类贡献珍珠了。从 16 世纪的西班牙殖民统治时期开始,墨西哥、中美洲以及现在的委内瑞拉的海域中开采出大量珍珠。如今,所有这些地区都只能找到少量珍珠。

珍珠生日石的保养与清洁

珍珠的莫氏硬度在 2.5 到 3.0 之间,因此它们是相对较软的宝石,需要额外呵护。将珍珠与其他宝石和金属珠宝分开存放,以避免刮伤。绝对不要将您的珍珠生日石放在塑料袋中 — 塑料释放出的一种化学物质会损坏珍珠表面。必须在喷完香水、用完美发产品和化好妆后再佩戴珍珠首饰。清洁六月生日石的最佳方式:最好在每次佩戴后使用柔软的湿布清洁。
 

如今,养殖珍珠具有各种各样的形状、颜色和尺寸(这里提到的珍珠尺寸为 9 毫米到 23 毫米)。从左到右:巴洛克(奇形)养殖珍珠;小颗粉红色和桃红色非圆形淡水养殖珍珠;白色圆形澳大利
如今,养殖珍珠具有各种各样的形状、颜色和尺寸(这里提到的珍珠尺寸为 9 毫米到 23 毫米)。从左到右:巴洛克(奇形)养殖珍珠;小颗粉红色和桃红色非圆形淡水养殖珍珠;白色圆形澳大利亚养殖珍珠;以及黑色和褐色大溪地养殖珍珠。摄影:Robert Weldon(罗伯特·韦尔登) /GIA。


既然您知道了更多有关珍珠的历史和这一六月生日石产地的信息,您或许对这些经典之美有了更高的鉴赏力!如果我们让您对珍珠生日石产生了兴趣,考虑一下将五件入门级珍珠收入囊中吧。但是在购买珍珠之前,请务必了解 GIA 珍珠价值七要素™,以及《珍珠购买指南》中应该阅读的内容。

更多关于珍珠的信息 珍珠买家指南


月光石生日石

  

月光石生日石的意义和历史

月光石是长石组矿物中最有名的宝石。月光石以青白光彩而闻名,这种光就像是穿过宝石的巨浪,给宝石一种特殊的光芒。最好的月光石在无色背景下呈现出一种蓝色光泽。这一六月生日石让人联想起罗马和希腊的月神。印度神话声称月光石是凝固的月光形成的。月光石通常与爱、热情和生育联系在一起;人们认为月光石可以带来好运。

新艺术时代(19 世纪 90 年代至 20 世纪初)的伟大设计师,如雷内·拉利克(René Lalique)和路易斯·康福特·蒂芙尼(Louis Comfort Tiffany),都将月光石嵌入他们的精品珠宝中。月光石生日石在 20 世纪 60 年代的“花童”运动和 90 年代的新时代设计师的推动下再次走到了最前沿。
 

7 世纪下半叶的法兰克盘形胸针。中间:黄金薄片,花丝镶嵌,月光石/冰长石,玻璃凸圆面,柘榴石,珠母贝,以及月光石。由大都会艺术博物馆友情提供
7 世纪下半叶的法兰克盘形胸针。中间:黄金薄片,花丝镶嵌,月光石/冰长石,玻璃凸圆面,柘榴石,珠母贝,以及月光石。由大都会艺术博物馆友情提供

月光石产自哪里?

月光石可以在很多地方找到。这包括美国的一些地区,如新墨西哥州、北卡罗来纳州和弗吉尼亚州。 世界上最重要的月光石生日石产地是印度和斯里兰卡,但也包括巴西、印度、斯里兰卡、马达加斯加、缅甸和坦桑尼亚的产地。

 

在斯里兰卡开采月光石。摄影:Afsaneh Tazari/GIA
在斯里兰卡开采月光石。摄影:Afsaneh Tazari/GIA

在斯里兰卡发现的月光石原石。摄影:Vincent Pardieu(文森特·帕迪乌 )
在斯里兰卡发现的月光石原石。摄影:Vincent Pardieu(文森特·帕迪乌 )

月光石生日石的保养与清洁

月光石的莫氏硬度介于 6.0 至 6.5 之间,韧度较差。接触高温可能会裂开。因此,不能使用超声波和蒸汽清洁装置清洁您的月光石。清洁的最好选择是温肥皂水和软刷。

 

Maria Canale(玛利亚·卡纳尔)设计的这枚戒指中,8.34 克拉的月光石镶嵌在铂金中,以蓝宝石作为装饰。由 Richard Krementz Gemstones 友情提供。摄影:Robert Weldon(罗伯特·韦尔登)/GIA
Maria Canale(玛利亚·卡纳尔)设计的这枚戒指中,8.34 克拉的月光石镶嵌在铂金中,以蓝宝石作为装饰。由 Richard Krementz Gemstones 友情提供。摄影:Robert Weldon(罗伯特·韦尔登)/GIA
更多关于月光石的信息 月光石买家指南


亚历山大变石生日石

  

亚历山大变石生日石的意义和历史

亚历山大变石是罕见的金绿玉矿物品种,在不同的光线下颜色会发生变化。最珍贵的是那些在日光或荧光灯下呈现出鲜绿色到蓝绿色,在白炽灯下呈现出强烈红色到紫红色的亚历山大变石生日石。 1830 年,在俄罗斯的乌拉尔山脉第一次发现了主要亚历山大变石矿床。宝石以年轻的王位继承人 — 亚历山大二世(1818 年至 1881 年)的名字命名。亚历山大变石引起了全国的关注,因为它的红色和绿色像极了俄罗斯帝国国旗的颜色。 

如果六月生日石内这种长形的薄片内含物平行排列起来,会产生一种叫做猫眼效应的特殊现象。很少有宝石像猫眼亚历山大变石一样迷人或惊艳。
 

这颗 7.19 克拉的亚历山大变石(左侧为荧光灯照射下,右侧为白炽灯照射下)产自坦桑尼亚的 Tunduru(通杜鲁)地区。摄影:Robert Weldon(罗伯特·韦尔登)/GIA
这颗 7.19 克拉的亚历山大变石(左侧为荧光灯照射下,右侧为白炽灯照射下)产自坦桑尼亚的 Tunduru(通杜鲁)地区。摄影:Robert Weldon(罗伯特·韦尔登)/GIA

亚历山大变石产自哪里?

壮观的乌拉尔山矿床最终被开采殆尽,现在大多数亚历山大变石产自巴西、斯里兰卡和东非。新兴的矿床出产了一些品质上乘的宝石,但与 19 世纪俄罗斯出产的相比,很多宝石颜色变化不够明显,而且色调模糊。由于亚历山大变石十分稀有,而大尺寸更为罕见,品质精良的亚历山大变石成为了最昂贵的有色宝石之一。
 

在巴西马拉卡谢塔附近的科雷古杜弗格开采金绿玉。由 ICA 友情提供
在巴西马拉卡谢塔附近的科雷古杜弗格开采金绿玉。由 ICA 友情提供

亚历山大变石生日石的保养与清洁

在莫氏硬度表中,这一六月生日石的硬度为 8.5,相对较硬。它韧性好,无解理。解理是指宝石受力后沿一定方向断裂的特性。这使其成为戒指以及其他日常佩戴首饰镶嵌物的绝佳选择。 一枚亚历山大变石订婚戒指将会是送给六月出生的准新娘的独特礼物。尽管最好还是在温肥皂水中清洁您的六月生日石,超声波和蒸汽清洗装置通常也是安全的。

亚历山大变石和钻石戒指上手工镶嵌了一颗 5.16 克拉椭圆形亚历山大变石主石,配以 0.57 克拉圆形亚历山大变石和 0.74 克拉明亮式钻石,用铂金镶嵌。RO1005-ALOV — 铂金,亚历山大变石,椭圆形,5.16 克拉。友情
亚历山大变石和钻石戒指上手工镶嵌了一颗 5.16 克拉椭圆形亚历山大变石主石,配以 0.57 克拉圆形亚历山大变石和 0.74 克拉明亮式钻石,用铂金镶嵌。RO1005-ALOV — 铂金,亚历山大变石,椭圆形,5.16 克拉。由 Omi Privé(奥米·普莱奥)友情提供


六月是举办各种庆祝活动的月份,比如婚礼、纪念日、毕业或生日。大概没有比赠送一颗六月生日石更应景的庆祝方式了吧。六月出生的人非常幸运,有三种美丽的生日石供选择。现在您知道如何为六月出生的您自己或您的爱人挑选一颗六月生日石了。

更多关于亚历山大変石的信息 亚历山大变石买家指南


有兴趣探索其他生日石吗?

BIRTHSTONES

June Birthstones

Shadow

If you were born in the month of June, you are lucky enough to have three birthstones to call your own. June is one of only three months (the others are August and December) that has three birthstones, giving you a variety of beautiful birthstone choices.
 
The June birthstones are pearl, alexandrite and moonstone. With so many attractive options, individuals with June birthdays can have a birthstone that fits their mood or budget, due to the different colors and price points these gems offer.

Pearl Birthstone

  

Pearl Birthstone Meaning & History

This enchanting June birthstone originates from oceans, lakes and rivers around the world. It is a timeless wardrobe staple, beloved by women of all ages. The origin of pearls fascinated our forebears. Ancients from the Middle East believed that pearls were teardrops fallen from heaven. The Chinese fancied that the June birthstone came from the brain of a dragon. Christopher Columbus and his contemporaries thought that mollusks formed pearls from dew drops.

Pearls are organic gems that grow inside the tissue of a living saltwater or freshwater mollusk (either an oyster or a mussel). Natural pearls form when the mollusk secretes a substance called nacre around an irritant such as a piece of sand or a parasite that has invaded its shell. Cultured pearls are a product of human intervention. Technicians implant a piece of mantle tissue alone (common for freshwater cultured pearls) or with a mother-of-pearl shell bead (all saltwater) into a host mollusk. The mollusk covers the irritant with nacre, just like a natural pearl. Cultured pearls are raised in pearl farms – saltwater or freshwater operations where the mollusks are cleaned, protected from predators and eventually harvested. Thousands of years of pearl fishing have decimated the natural pearl beds, so cultured pearls account for the vast majority of pearl sales today. These cultured pearl birthstones come in a dazzling array of sizes, colors and shapes.

Pearls have long been associated with purity, humility and innocence. So it may be said that the June birthstone meaning is "sweet simplicity." As such, pearls were traditionally given as a wedding gift.

The pearl birthstone was also thought to have beneficial properties. In the ancient Sanskrit text the Atharvaveda, pearls were said to bestow long life and prosperity. In Asia, pearls were believed to help alleviate indigestion and hemorrhages. Some 19th century Arab physicians maintained that pearl powder improved eyesight, quieted nervous tremors and eased depression.

One of the most famous natural pearls is the 50.56 carat (ct) La Peregrina. About the size of a pigeon’s egg, the drop shaped pearl was discovered in the 1500s in the Gulf of Panama. It became a prized possession of European royalty. Richard Burton eventually gifted it to Elizabeth Taylor in 1969; Christie’s New York auctioned the Cartier necklace containing La Peregrina for $11.8 million in 2011.
 

Elizabeth Taylor’s historic 50.56 carat La Peregrina Pearl prominently features the June birthstone in a pendant to a two-strand pearl, ruby, and diamond necklace.
Cartier set Elizabeth Taylor’s historic 50.56 ct La Peregrina pearl as part of the pendant to this two-strand pearl, ruby and diamond necklace. Courtesy: Christie's

Where are Pearls Found?

Warm waters… clear skies… dramatic scenery – it sounds like a dream beach vacation, don’t you think? It’s also an accurate description of where you'll often find these pearl birthstones.  Pearl-bearing mollusks fail to thrive in polluted waters, so pearl farms are usually located far from civilization – and often in breathtaking settings.

Saltwater cultured pearls are grown in many areas around the world. Akoya cultured pearl farms are primarily found in Japan and China, especially along the southern coasts of Guangdong and Guangxi provinces. South Sea cultured pearls are farmed from the northern coast of Australia through Indonesia to the southern coast of Southeast Asia, with large operations in the Philippines as well. The Gambier Islands and the Tuamotu Archipelago, both part of French Polynesia, are two locales where the rich black Tahitian pearls are cultured. China is the dominant source of freshwater cultured pearls.
 

The June birthstone is found in this ocean landscape with boats docked on shore in Ago Bay, Japan an important site for akoya cultured pearl farms.
Ago Bay, Japan is one of the most important sites for akoya cultured pearl farms. Photo: Valerie Power/GIA

Landscape of French Polynesia's atolls shielding pearl farms, where the June birthstone is found, from surrounding ocean waves. The land is lined with palm trees, sheltering a lagoon that's ideal for mollusk culturing.
French Polynesia's atolls shield pearl farms from the surrounding ocean waves. Behind the fringe of palm trees, there's a sheltered lagoon that's ideal for mollusk culturing. Photo: Amanda Luke/GIA


Natural pearls have been found in the Arabian Gulf (Persian Gulf) for at least 5,000 years, while divers have been recovering the June birthstone from the Red Sea since 300 BCE. The Strait of Mannar has been providing pearls since 2000 BCE. Starting in the 16th century, during Spanish colonial rule, large quantities of pearls were recovered from the waters off Mexico, Central America and what is now Venezuela. Only small quantities of pearls are found in any of these areas today.

Pearl Birthstone Care & Cleaning

Pearls are 2.5 to 3.0 on the Mohs Scale of hardness, so they are a comparatively soft gem and require special care. Store them separately from other gemstones and metal jewelry to prevent scratching. Never store your pearl birthstones in a plastic bag — plastic can emit a chemical that will damage their surface. Always apply perfume, hair products and cosmetics before putting on your pearl jewelry. The best way to clean your June birthstone: Use a soft, damp cloth, ideally after each time the pearls are worn.
 

A baroque cultured pearl, small fancy pink and peach off-round freshwater cultured pearls, round white Australian cultured pearls, and black and brown Tahitian cultured pearls display the variety of the June birthstone.
Today, cultured pearls can be found in a wide variety of shapes, colors and sizes (here, measuring between 9 mm and 23 mm). From left to right: a baroque cultured pearl; small fancy pink and peach off-round freshwater cultured pearls; round white Australian cultured pearls; and black and brown Tahitian cultured pearls. Photo: Robert Weldon/GIA.


Now that you know a little more about the history of pearls and where this June Birthstone comes from, you probably have a deeper appreciation for these classic beauties! If we’ve whetted your appetite for the pearl birthstone, consider adding five essential pearl jewelry pieces to your collection. But before you begin shopping for pearls, be sure to learn about the GIA 7 Pearl Value Factors™ and what to look for with this handy Pearl Buying Guide.

More about Pearl Pearl Buyer's Guide


Moonstone Birthstone

  

Moonstone Birthstone Meaning & History

Moonstone is the best-known gem of the feldspar group of minerals. It is renowned for its adularescence, the light that appears to billow across a gemstone, giving it a special glow. The finest moonstones show a blue sheen against a colorless background. This June birthstone has been associated with both the Roman and Greek lunar deities. Hindu mythology claims that it is made of solidified moonbeams. Moonstone is often associated with love, passion and fertility; it is believed to bring great luck.

Great designers of the Art Nouveau era (1890s–1910s), such as René Lalique and Louis Comfort Tiffany, featured moonstone in their fine jewelry. The moonstone birthstone came to the forefront again during the 1960s “flower child” movement and with New Age designers of the 1990s.
 

The June birthstone is featured in a Frankish disk brooch from the second half 7th century made of gold sheet, filigree, moonstone, glass cabochons, garnets, mother-of-pearl, and moonstone.
Frankish disk brooch from the second half 7th century. Medium: Gold sheet, filigree, moonstone/adularia, glass cabochons, garnets, mother-of-pearl, and moonstone. Courtesy: The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Where is Moonstone Found?

Moonstone can be found in a wide variety of places. This includes parts of the United States, such as New Mexico, North Carolina and Virginia. The most important world locations for the moonstone birthstone are India and Sri Lanka, but sources also include Brazil, India, Sri Lanka, Madagascar, Myanmar and Tanzania.

 

Miners in Sri Lanka are using water to sift through rocks to find moonstone, the June birthstone.
Mining for moonstone in Sri Lanaka. Photo: Afsaneh Tazari/GIA

Hand holding pile of rough moonstone, the June birthstone, found in Sri Lanka.
Rough moonstone found in Sri Lanka. Photo: Vincent Pardieu

Moonstone Birthstone Care & Cleaning

Moonstone is a 6–6.5 on the Mohs scale of hardness and has poor toughness. It may crack when exposed to high heat. Therefore, ultrasonic and steam cleaners should not be used on your moonstone. The best option for cleaning is warm, soapy water with a soft brush.

 

A platinum ring boasts the June birthstone, an 8.34 carat moonstone set with sapphires.
The 8.34 ct moonstone in this ring designed by Maria Canale is set in platinum with sapphires. Courtesy: Richard Krementz Gemstones. Photo: Robert Weldon/GIA
More about Moonstone Moonstone Buyer's Guide


Alexandrite Birthstone

  

Alexandrite Birthstone Meaning & History

Alexandrite is the rare variety of the mineral chrysoberyl that changes color in different lighting. Most prized are those alexandrite birthstones that show a vivid green to bluish green in daylight or fluorescent light, and an intense red to purplish red in incandescent light. Major alexandrite deposits were first discovered in 1830 in Russia’s Ural Mountains. The gem was named after the young Alexander II (1818–1881), heir apparent to the throne. Alexandrite caught the country’s attention because its red and green colors mirrored the national military colors of imperial Russia. 

When certain types of long, thin inclusions are oriented parallel to each other in this June birthstone, they can create another phenomenon, called chatoyancy or the cat’s-eye effect. Few gems are as fascinating – or as stunning – as cat’s-eye alexandrite.
 

The June birthstone, a 7.19 carat alexandrite from the Tunduru region of Tanzania appears green in flourescent light and purple in incandescent illumination.
This 7.19-ct alexandrite (as it appears in fluorescent, left, and incandescent, right, illumination) is from the Tunduru region of Tanzania. Photo: Robert Weldon/GIA

Where is Alexandrite Found?

The spectacular Ural Mountain deposits were eventually mined out, and now most alexandrite comes from Brazil, Sri Lanka and East Africa. The newer deposits contain some fine-quality stones, but many display less-precise color change and muddier hues than the 19th century Russian alexandrites. Because of its scarcity, especially in larger sizes, fine-quality alexandrite is one of the more expensive colored gems.
 

Landscape of a carved out mining ditch with a small stream running through, surrounded by tree-covered mountains in Brazil where the June birthstone, alexandrite, is found.
Chrysoberyl mining at corrego do Fogo near Malacacheta, Brazil. Courtesy: ICA

Alexandrite Birthstone Care & Cleaning

This June birthstone is relatively hard—8.5 on the Mohs scale. It has excellent toughness and no cleavage, which is a tendency to break when struck. This makes it a good choice for rings and other mountings subject to daily wear.  An alexandrite engagement ring would be a unique gift for a bride-to-be born in June. Although it is best to clean your June birthstone in warm, soapy water, ultrasonic and steam cleaners are usually safe as well.

The June birthstone is prominent in a 5.16 carat oval alexandrite ring surrounded by brilliant round diamonds and alexandrites set in platinum.
Alexandrite and diamond ring handcrafted with a 5.16 carat oval alexandrite center stone accented with 0.57 carats of round alexandrites and 0.74 carats of brilliant diamond rounds set in platinum. RO1005-ALOV - Platinum, Alexandrite, Oval, 5.16ct. Courtesy: Omi Privé


June is a month for celebrations, be it weddings, anniversaries, graduations or birthdays. And what better way to celebrate than with a June birthstone. Those who were born in June are lucky to have three gorgeous birthstones to choose from. Now you know how to pick one of these June birthstones for yourself or a loved one born in the month of June.

More about Alexandrite Alexandrite Buyer's Guide


Interested in exploring additional birthstones?