分析与分级

GIA 安特卫普钻石服务



自 2021 年 1 月起,该鉴定所将减少工作人员来提供经过整合的服务。我们将提供客户咨询、适用于 GIA 钻石原产地鉴定证书的原石分析服务,同时还将提供一些后续服务以及最高 3.99 克拉 D-Z 级钻石的刻字服务。非本地服务的运输及手续费将由客户承担,所有 GIA 鉴定所地点亦是如此。

鉴定所营业时间

鉴定所开放时间为周一至周四,上午 9:00 至下午 5:00; 周五上午 9:00 至下午 4:00。 仅接受预约提交和归还成品钻石。宝石取件、送件或任何查询必须提前预约。

安排预约

也可选择以下方式进行宝石取件/送件。

  • 发送电子邮件至 antwerplab@gia.eduantwerppickup@gia.edu,预约工作场所免费取件。至少五颗宝石才能安排取件,且最高宝石价值不得超过 500,000 美元。
  • 您可免费将宝石送至 Malca-Amit,Malca-Amit 将确保把您的宝石安全交付给 GIA。送件没有最低宝石价值要求,但最高宝石价值不得超过 500,000 美元。
  • 如果您希望安排 Malca-Amit 从 GIA 收取您的“待取”宝石,请通过电子邮件将您的取件安排发送至 antwerplab@gia.eduantwerppickup@gia.edu。收取/取件没有最低宝石价值要求,但收取/取件的最高宝石价值不得超过 500,000 美元。

将宝石运送到安特卫普鉴定所

所需文件

在运送钻石之前,您需要准备数份文件并提前交给 GIA。所需文件包括:

  • 具体说明每块宝石的详细信息的列表或 Excel 文件,包括克拉重量、形状、价值、参考编号(如果适用)和所需服务。

  •  请注意,宝石的总重量和价值必须与您提交的列表或 Excel 文件中的总重量和价值相同。

  • 如果您不是现有客户,请在首次提交之前先创建一个新帐户。

  • 如果您是现有客户,请在所有文件和信件中注明您的帐号。

注意:每套钻石包装纸上均应根据列表或 Excel 文件中的顺序,相应地标上编号。这些文件的准确性和完整性对于在进出口过程中避免可能造成的时间损失和额外费用至关重要。

这些文件应通过电子邮件发送到 antwerplab@gia.edu 或通过传真发送至 + 32 3 432 432 84 01

准备您的货件

将所需文件发送给 GIA 后,您就可以准备钻石并将其运送到位于安特卫普的 GIA 鉴定所。请注意,此鉴定所仅接受未镶嵌的成品钻石。钻石必须干净清洁(深度烧煮)。

当所需文件已发送且包裹已安全地准备妥当之后,请将钻石包裹连同一份形式发票寄送至:

GIA Belgium
Hoveniersstraat 51, 1st floor
B-2018 Antwerp
比利时

从英国或瑞士运送宝石(英国脱欧信息更新)

自 2021 年 1 月 1 日起,所有经比利时往返英国和瑞士的货件均需遵守海关规定并缴纳关税和增值税(如适用)。 

新要求

  • 从英国进口和出口至英国的海关文件必须提前提供给 GIA。准备货件时,请登录您的客户端,单击“创建货运通知单”,以提供所有货件信息并上传海关文件。请务必在包裹中也包含这些海关文件。
  • 请注意,如未遵守上述规定,海关将拦截您的货件,并且在他们收到所需文件之前不会对货件放行,货件将无法运送给 GIA 或客户。这样您的服务时间将出现严重延误。
  • 从瑞士或英国运往欧盟的任何物品将额外收取 50 欧元的海关清关费用。每次向您运回货件时,GIA 都会向您收取此金额。
新实施的海关要求可能会导致货件延误。请为每批货件提供相应文件,并提前发送给 GIA。查看所需文件的更多信息。 

运输提示、额外费用和保险信息

  • 为避免运输过程中出现损坏,请将每颗钻石单独包装,并在包装纸上写上钻石的确切重量。

  • 各个国家/地区的海关规定可能有所不同,请与当地货运代理联系,确认运输程序。

  • 钻石办公室会对进出口手续收取费用(进口为 0.035%,再出口为 0.0175%),费用基于形式发票上的价值进行计算。GIA 将预付此笔费用,但此笔费用将计入您的最终发票。

  • 如果货物估值过高或过低,或者有任何其他错误信息,海关可能会拒绝接受形式发票并处以罚款,罚款须由您自行承担。

  • GIA 收到钻石之后就会给钻石投保,一直到钻石离开鉴定所。您必须为钻石的转运及返货运输过程购买保险。
  • 在所提交的宝石中,非在安特卫普本地接受服务的宝石每块将收取额外的手续费

付款和退还

  • 仅当全额收到发票款项之后,GIA 安特卫普才会将钻石发还给您。 为方便业务处理,我们目前接受信用卡支付,请登录您的客户端添加信用卡信息。

  • 发还的货物中将包括一份为这些宝石提供的各项服务的发票和付款收据。

  • GIA 将根据您在到货通知单中提供的货件总申报价值(提交给 GIA 的钻石的实际总价值),将宝石寄回给您。如果您需要不同的保险价值,则必须在货物装运前以书面形式发送给 antwerplab@gia.edu。所有保险费、关税或税费将由您负责。寄回宝石时,GIA 需要准确记录货物状况。GIA 无法将货物作为货件内实际所含物品之外的任何物品寄回,不论其进入 GIA 鉴定所的记录如何。

  • 出港货件的承运人信息:
    • GIA 将 Malca-Amit 和 Malca-Amit Express 作为首选运输承运人。
    • 如货件通过 UPS 或 USPS 运送至安特卫普,则货物将由 Malca-Amit Express(最高价值 75,000 美元)或 Malca-Amit(75,000 美元以上)寄回。
    • 根据您的要求,GIA 还可使用 Ferrari、Brinks 或联邦快递寄回货件。如选择联邦快递运送,则必须提供联邦快递帐号。联邦快递仅在周一至周四运送钻石。
    • 如果您希望采用其他运输方式,请在货物发回前联系 antwerplab@gia.edu
  • GIA 安特卫普不接受珠宝首饰上镶嵌的钻石。
  • 运送任何原石(钻石原产地/鉴定证书)之前,请咨询 GIA 安特卫普。

详询有关运输的问题,请联系我们

Analysis & Grading

GIA Antwerp Diamond Services



Beginning January 2021, the laboratory will offer consolidated services with reduced staff. We will offer client consultations, rough diamond analysis for the GIA Diamond Origin Report service, as well as some Follow-up services and inscriptions for D-Z diamonds up to 3.99 carats. Clients will be responsible for shipping and handling charges for services not performed locally, as is the case in all GIA laboratory locations.

Laboratory Service Hours

The laboratory is open Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. by appointment only for submission and return of polished diamonds. You must make an appointment in advance for stone pick up, drop off, or any inquiries.

Schedule an appointment.

The following options are also available for stone pick up and drop off.

  • Schedule free pick-up from your office by emailing antwerplab@gia.edu or antwerppickup@gia.edu. There is a minimum requirement of five stones and a maximum stone value of US $500,000.
  • Drop off your stones at Malca-Amit for free. Malca-Amit will ensure that your stones are delivered to GIA. There is no minimum requirement for your drop-off, but there is a maximum stone value of US $500,000.
  • If you wish to arrange to have Malca-Amit collect your "ready for pick up” stones from GIA, please email your pick up instructions to antwerplab@gia.edu or antwerppickup@gia.edu. There is no minimum requirement for your collection/pick up, but there is a maximum stone value of US $500,000.

Shipping Stones to the Antwerp Laboratory

Required Documents

You’ll need to prepare and submit several documents to GIA before sending your diamonds. Required documents include:

  • A list or Excel file with specific details of each stone including carat weight, shape, value, reference number (if applicable) and service(s) requested.

  •  Note that the total weight and value must correspond with the total weight and value of the list or Excel file you submit.

  • If you are not an existing client, please create a new account prior to your first submission.

  • If you are an existing client, please include your account number on all documents and correspondence.

Note: Each diamond parcel paper should be numbered based on the order of the list or Excel file. The accuracy and completeness of these documents are essential to avoid any potential loss of time and additional costs incurred during import and export.

These documents should be sent via email to antwerplab@gia.edu or by fax +32 3 432 84 01

Preparing Your Shipment

Once the required documents have been sent, you can prepare and ship your diamonds to GIA’s laboratory in Antwerp. Please note that this laboratory location only accepts loose, polished diamonds. Diamonds must be in a clean condition (deep boiled). GIA Antwerp does not accept any mounted diamonds or colored stones on jewelry.

Once the required documents have been sent and your package has been securely prepared, please send the package of diamonds with a copy of the pro forma invoice to:

GIA Belgium
Hoveniersstraat 51, 1st floor
B-2018 Antwerp
Belgium

Shipping Stones from the UK or Switzerland (Brexit Updates)

As of January 1, 2021 all shipments going to and coming back from the United Kingdom and Switzerland through Belgium will be subject to customs regulations along with duties and VAT, if applicable. 

New Requirements

  • For import from and export to the UK customs documents have to be provided to GIA in advance. While preparing your shipment, please login to your client portal and click “Create a Shipping Memo” to provide all your shipment information and upload the customs documents. Be sure to also include these customs documents in your parcel.
  • Should the above not be complied with, note that customs will block your shipment and not release it to GIA or the customer until they receive the required documentation. This will cause severe delays to your service times.
  • An additional customs clearance fee of €50 Euros will be incurred for any items shipped to the EU from Switzerland or the UK. GIA will invoice you this amount, each time a shipment is returned to you.
The new processing customs requirements could cause delays in shipment. With each shipment please include appropriate documents and send them in advance to GIA. View more information about the required documents. 

Shipping Tips, Additional Fees and Insurance Information

  • To avoid any damage in transit, pack each diamond in a separate parcel paper with the exact weight of the stone noted on the parcel paper.

  • Check with your local shipping agent for shipping procedures, as customs regulations may vary from country to country.

  • A charge is levied by the Diamond Office for Import/Export formalities (0.035% for Import and 0.0175% for the Re-Export) based on the pro forma value. GIA will advance this charge, but this charge will appear on your final invoice for payment.

  • If shipments are under- or over-valued or if there is any other misinformation, customs may not accept the pro-forma and a fine may be imposed by customs at your expense.

  • Diamonds are insured once they are received at GIA and up and until they leave the laboratory. You must provide insurance during shipment for both forwarding and return.
  • Additional handling fees will be charged on a per stone basis for stones submitted and not serviced locally in Antwerp

Payment and Return

  • GIA Antwerp will only release your stones once we receive the full payment of the invoice. For convenience we now accept credit cards, please login to your client portal to add your credit card information.

  • A copy of the invoice and payment receipt for the services performed on the stones will be included in the return shipment.

  • GIA will ship back the stones to you based on the total declared value for the shipment provided by you on your incoming memo (actual total value of your diamond(s) submitted to GIA). If you require a different insurance value, this direction must be provided in writing to antwerplab@gia.edu prior to the shipment of goods. You will be responsible for all insurance costs, duties or taxes incurred. When shipping back stones, GIA is required to document the goods accurately. GIA will not be able to ship back goods as any item other than what is actually contained in the shipment regardless of how it was documented coming to the GIA laboratory.

  • Information on carriers for outgoing shipments:
    • GIA uses Malca-Amit and Malca-Amit Express as its preferred shipping carriers.
    • If a shipment is sent to Antwerp via UPS or USPS, goods will be shipped back via Malca-Amit Express (max. value US$75,000) or Malca-Amit for any value over US$75,000.
    • At your request, GIA will ship using Ferrari, Brinks, or FedEx for outgoing shipments. If you choose to ship with FedEx, you must be able to provide a FedEx account number. FedEx only ships diamonds Monday through Thursday.
    • If you would prefer a different shipping method please contact us at antwerplab@gia.edu prior to the return of your goods.
  • Inquire with GIA Antwerp prior to shipping any rough diamonds (Diamond Origin/Identification)

For questions about shipping, please contact us.