非美国公民校区 招生



卡尔斯巴德和纽约校区的美国境外学生将体验一段丰富充实的校园生活。 大多数学生很容易适应美国生活,但您有责任了解在美国生活以及进入 GIA 学习的相关规则和规章。

GIA 根据联邦法律授权招收非移民外国学生。 在进入美国之前, 必须填写 Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE)(美国移民和海关执法局)非移民资格证书 (M-1) 学生身份 — 职业学生表格 (I-20MN),以获得 M-1 学生签证。 以其他非移民签证身份进入美国的申请人通常无法参加 GIA 的全日制校园课程项目。

已经在美国且使用有效的非移民签证的非移民可申请将状态更改为 M-1 签证,但需遵守一些限制条件。 请联系国际学生顾问,了解从目前的非移民身份转换为 M-1 签证的更多详情。

以下课程项目需要 M-1 签证:研究宝石学家、钻石文凭、有色宝石文凭、研究珠宝学家、珠宝设计与技术、珠宝设计、综合 CAD / CAM。

有关入学要求的更多具体细节,请参阅 教育目录

您或许还会喜欢

零售商资源
寻找零售商
了解更多
在校区商店购物
在校区商店购物
了解更多 (用英语)
品质保证基准
了解更多
Gems & Gemology
G&G Summer 2017 Edition
了解更多 (用英语)

On-Campus Admission for Non-U.S. Citizens



Students outside the U.S. studying at either the Carlsbad or New York campus enjoy an exciting and rewarding experience. Most students easily make the transition to living in the U.S., but it is your responsibility to be aware of certain rules and regulations that govern your stay in this country and pertain to your enrollment at GIA.

GIA is authorized under federal law to enroll non-immigrant alien students. The U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) Certificate of Eligibility for Non-Immigrant (M-1) Student Status – For Vocational Students Form (I-20MN) must be used to obtain an M-1 student visa prior to entering the U.S. Applicants who enter the U.S. under another non-immigrant visa status usually cannot attend GIA’s full-time on-campus programs.

Non-immigrants already in the U.S. on a valid non-immigrant visa status may be eligible to apply for a change of status to the M-1 visa while in the U.S., but there are certain restrictions. Contact the International Student Advisor for further details about changing from your current non-immigrant status to the M-1 visa.

The M-1 visa is required for the following programs: Graduate Gemologist, Graduate Diamonds, Graduate Colored Stones, Graduate Jeweler, Jewelry Design & Technology, Jewelry Design, and Comprehensive CAD/CAM.

For more specific details on enrollment requirements, refer to the Education Catalog.

You Might Also Like

Resources For Retailers
Find a Retailer
learn more
Shop the Campus Store
Shop the Campus Store
Learn More
Quality Assurance Benchmarks
Learn More
G&G Winter 2016 Edition
Learn more