分析与分级

GIA 钻石原产地鉴定证书:基于科学的钻石可追溯性




比起以往,现在的消费者更加注重以可持续且合乎道德的方式采购的产品。GIA 钻石原产地鉴定证书服务使用科学评估方法来确认钻石的地理原产地。钻石的原产地信息有助于区分天然钻石和实验室制造钻石,并对钻石原产国对钻石开采的有利影响传递了强有力的信息。钻石原产地证明让消费者获得购买钻石前需要的安心,您可以使用这一原产地信息作为与消费者创建信任和信誉的一种方式。

提交要求

GIA 钻石原产地鉴定证书仅对切磨前进行过 GIA 原石分析的钻石出具。之前由 GIA 分级但未进行过 GIA 原石分析的钻石不适用原产地服务。提交钻石原石需要以下文件:

  • 如果钻石已离开原产国,则提交的所有包裹必须随附金伯利进程 (KP) 证书(如在博茨瓦纳开采的原石直接提交至 GIA 博茨瓦纳鉴定所,期间从未离开过博茨瓦纳,则无须提交 KP 证书)。
  • 矿业公司的包裹发票,注明发票号、批号、重量、数量和原产国

钻石原石以密封包裹提交,并随附上述所需文件(KP 证书和矿业公司发票),即可为 GIA 接收,享受 GIA 钻石原产地服务。如果包裹在没有 GIA 代表在场的情况下打开,该包裹混入其他来源宝石的风险太高,GIA 恕不接收该货物,无法提供 GIA 钻石原产地服务。

如需钻石原石鉴定服务,可以将宝石提交至安特卫普、约翰内斯堡、博茨瓦纳、孟买、苏拉特、纽约和日本的 GIA 鉴定所。您可将已切磨的钻石(必须随附 GIA 原石证书编号)提交至全球任一位置的 GIA 鉴定所,享受钻石原产地服务。

服务内容

钻石原产地鉴定证书服务包括:

  • 一份包含 GIA 全面且权威的 4C 分级评估的打印报告,包括成品钻石的净度特征标绘图
  • 确认钻石的地理原产地,在证书上标明原产国
  • 在钻石腰围刻上证书编号,提高安全性和可识别性
  • 增强证书核对功能,例如钻石在原石和成品状态下的全彩数字图像,以及意象丰富的钻石原产国故事

查看 GIA 钻石原产地鉴定证书打印样本
在证书核对中查看证书

更多讲述故事的工具

零售商可以访问各种辅助材料,帮助客户加深对所购钻石的理解,加强与钻石的情感联系。这些材料包括一本彩色书籍和一个应用程序,追溯钻石从形成到发现、开采、切磨和分级的整个过程,并介绍了钻石对特定国家/地区的积极影响。应用程序还包括证书数据以及钻石原石和成品钻石的图像。

可访问 retailer.GIA.edu 的零售商支持计划获得这些附加材料。

钻石原产地和 GIA 的科学匹配

作为宝石学研究领域的世界领导者,GIA 独特地凭借 60 余年的科学知识和技术,为成品钻石提供从原石到成品的匹配确认。GIA 收集数据和图像进行原石分析。GIA 收到成品钻石后,会使用原石分析过程中识别的标记和数据,将成品钻石与其原石进行科学匹配,从而确认钻石原产国。

连通钻石供应链

GIA 的钻石原产地服务提高了钻石供应链的透明度。该服务通过连通参与的矿工、制造商、批发商和零售商,确保向最终消费者提供通过科学手段确认了原产地且经过专家分级的天然钻石。 
 

查看项目参与者


了解更多信息

Analysis & Grading

The GIA Diamond Origin Report: Diamond Traceability Based on Science




Consumers now, more than ever, have a heightened awareness of sustainably and ethically sourced products. The GIA Diamond Origin Report uses scientific evaluation to provide confirmation of a diamond’s geographic origin. Origin information for a diamond helps you distinguish between natural and laboratory-grown diamonds and deliver a strong message on the good mined diamonds do for the country they come from. Proof of a diamond’s origin provides the peace-of-mind a consumer needs before they purchase and you can use this origin information as a way to build trust and credibility with your customers.

Submission Requirements

The GIA Diamond Origin Report is only available for diamonds that have gone through GIA Rough Analysis Service before polishing. The origin service is not available for diamonds previously graded by GIA that have not been through GIA’s rough analysis. The following documents are required for rough diamond submission:

  • All parcels must be submitted with their Kimberley Process (KP) Certificate if the diamonds have left their country of origin (for example, rough mined in Botswana submitted to GIA’s Botswana laboratory location without having left the country at any time do not need a KP Certificate).
  • Invoice from the mining company of the parcels mentioning invoice number, lot number, weight, quantity and country of origin

As long as the rough diamonds are submitted in sealed parcels with the required paperwork mentioned above (KP certificate and invoice from mining company), they can be accepted for the GIA Diamond Origin Service. If the parcel has been opened without the physical presence of a GIA representative, the risk of getting mixed stones from different sources is too high for GIA to accept the goods for the GIA Diamond Origin Service.

For rough diamond characterization, you can submit to GIA laboratory locations in Antwerp, Johannesburg, Botswana, Mumbai, Surat, New York and Japan. You may submit the polished diamond for the Diamond Origin Service, which must be accompanied by the GIA rough report number, at any GIA laboratory location around the world.

Service Components

Diamond Origin Report service includes:

  • A printed report containing GIA’s full, authoritative 4Cs grading assessment, including plotted diagram of the polished diamond
  • Confirmation of the diamond’s geographic origin, with the country clearly stated on the report
  • Inscription of report number on the diamond’s girdle for added security and identification
  • Enhanced Report Check features such as full-color digital images of the diamond in its rough and polished state, as well as an image-rich story of the diamond’s country of origin

View printed GIA Diamond Origin Report sample
View report in Report Check

More Tools to Tell the Story

Retailers have access to supporting materials to help their customers deepen their understanding of and emotional connection with the diamond they purchase. Materials include a colorful book and app that trace a diamond’s journey from formation through discovery and mining, polishing and grading, and describes the beneficial impact of diamonds in a given country. The app also includes report data and images of the rough and polished diamond.

These additional materials are available through the Retailer Support Program at retailer.GIA.edu.

Diamond Origin and GIA's Scientific Matching

As the world leader in gemological research, GIA is uniquely able to leverage over 60 years of scientific knowledge and technology to deliver the rough-to-polish matching confirmation for polished stones. GIA collects data and images for rough analysis. Once GIA receives the polished diamond, GIA uses markers and data identified during the analysis of the rough to scientifically match the polished diamond to its original rough, confirming the diamond’s country of origin.

Connecting the Diamond Supply Chain

GIA’s Diamond Origin Service brings added transparency to the diamond supply chain. By connecting participating miners, manufacturers, wholesalers and retailers, the service ensures that expertly graded natural diamonds whose countries of origin have been scientifically confirmed, reach the end consumer. 
 

View participants in the program


REQUEST MORE INFORMATION