认证和授权



GIA 是一家非营利私立高等教育机构,致力于推动宝石学教育和研究、珠宝制造艺术以及相关学科的发展。

GIA 卡尔斯巴德校区已经过职业学院认证委员会 (ACCSC) 认可。GIA 纽约校区被 ACCSC 认定为 GIA 卡尔斯巴德校区的一个分支。ACCSC 认证为院校认证,只包括 GIA 美国 校园课程教育。GIA 的远程教学课程或实习班不在 ACCSC 认证的 GIA 院校认证范围之列。

GIA 的在线课程已获得远程教育理事会认证委员会 (DEAC) 认可。GIA 的实习班不在 DEAC 或 ACCSC 的认证范围之列。

ACCSC 和 DEAC 被美国 教育部列为国家认可的认证机构。

研究院为私立性质,已获得私立高等教育管理局 (BPPE) 批准,具备在美国加州办学的资质。获得办学批准,意味着该机构已达到 2009 年《加利福尼亚私立高等教育法》(修订)和《加利福尼亚条例》第 5 条第 7.5 款所述的最低标准。学生如对目录有任何疑问,且未得到院校机构的满意答复,可通过以下方式直接联系私立高等教育管理局。地址:2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, California 95833 USA,网址:bppe.ca.gov,电话(免费):+1 888 370 7589,传真:+1 916 263 1897。根据加州教育法典第 94909(a)(12) 条之规定,GIA 特此披露其未提出破产申请,不作为债务人持有资产,在近五年内未提交申请,且近五年内未被提出破产申请(根据美国破产法 (11 U.S.C. 第 1101 条及以下各条)而导致重组。经 BPPE 审批的教育课程可颁发认可证书,如证书或文凭。GIA 的职业发展和继续教育实习班和研讨班不在 CA BPPE 审批的 GIA 院校范围之列。

学生在签署注册协议之前,建议先查看此目录。同时也建议审查California School Performance Fact Sheet,我校在签署注册协议前必须向您提供,也可在 GIA.edu 网站上获取

GIA 已获得美国教育部批准,可向符合条件的学生提供 Title IV 助学金。具体专业包括:GIA 六个月的研究宝石学家 (GG)、研究珠宝学家 (GJ) 以及珠宝设计与技术 (JDT)。此外, GIA 已从加州老兵教育审批机构和纽约州老兵教育局获得批准,可以向符合条件的学生提供校园课程助学金,包括老兵福利和职业康复基金。

GIA 纽约校区由纽约州教育厅许可。

远程学习课程由德州劳工委员会授权。GIA 应用珠宝专业 (AJPTM) 课程不受《德州教育法令》第 132.002 节 (a)(3) 节的管辖。德州居民报名参加远程教学课程时,请参考适用于德克萨斯州居民的教育目录

除上述审批外,GIA 还有权在以下各州提供电子学习课程,和/或为电子学习课程招聘学员:阿拉巴马州、内布拉斯加州、犹他州、密歇根州和怀俄明州。

GIA 继续教育和专业发展课程不在 ACCSC 或 DEAC 认证或国家许可批准的范围之列。

GIA 伦敦校区已获得私立学校监督机构 (ISI) 和英国认证委员会 (BAC) 认证。

GIA 迪拜校区已在迪拜多商品中心 (DMCC) 注册。迪拜的课程已在 KHDA(迪拜知识和人类发展局)注册。

GIA 曼谷校区已在泰国教育部私立教育委员会办公室注册。

委托香港教育学院提供的研究宝石专家课程已在香港教育局 (EDB) 注册。

GIA 台湾校区已在台北市政府
教育部注册。

Accreditation and Licensing



GIA is a nonprofit, private, postsecondary educational institution incorporated for the purpose of promoting education and research in gemology, jewelry manufacturing arts and related subjects.

GIA’s campus in Carlsbad is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC). GIA’s campus in New York is accredited by the ACCSC as a branch of GIA’s campus in Carlsbad. ACCSC’s accreditation is institutional in nature and includes GIA’s U.S. On Campus education only. GIA’s Distance Education courses and lab classes do not fall within the purview of GIA’s institutional accreditation by the ACCSC.

GIA’s eLearning courses are accredited by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC). GIA’s lab classes do not fall within the purview of DEAC or ACCSC accreditation.

ACCSC and DEAC are listed by the U.S. Department of Education as nationally recognized accrediting agencies.

This institution is a private institution approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE). Approval to operate means the institution is compliant with the minimum standards contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations. Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the institution may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, California 95833 USA, bppe.ca.gov, toll-free telephone number +1 888 370 7589, or by fax +1 916 263 1897. As required by California Education Code 94909(a)(12), GIA discloses it has no pending petition in bankruptcy, is not operating as a debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five years, and has not had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that resulted in reorganization under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C. Sec. 1101 et seq.). The BPPE approves educational programs that lead to the award of a recognized credential such as a certificate or diploma. GIA’s professional development and continuing education lab classes and seminars do not fall within the purview of GIA’s institutional approval by the CA BPPE.

As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment agreement. You are also encouraged to review the California School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement, and is available on GIA’s website at GIA.edu

GIA has been approved by the U.S. Department of Education to offer Title IV federal financial aid to qualified students in GIA’s six-month Gradaute Gemologist (GG), Graduate Jeweler (GJ), and Jewelry Design & Technology (JDT) programs. Additionally, GIA is approved for qualifying students to receive funding, including veteran’s benefits and vocational rehabilitation funding, for the approved On Campus programs from California State Approving Agency for Veterans Education and New York State Bureau of Veterans Education.

GIA’s campus in New York is licensed by the New York State Education Department.

Distance Learning programs are authorized by the Texas Workforce Commission. GIA Applied Jewelry Professional (AJPTM) program is exempt from regulation under Texas Education Code, section 132.002 (a) (3). Texas residents enrolling in Distance Education courses should refer to the Education Catalog for Texas Residents

In addition to the approvals described above, GIA is authorized to offer, and/or recruit for, its eLearning courses in the following states: Alabama, Nebraska, Utah, Michigan and Wyoming.

GIA’s continuing education and professional development programs do not fall within the scope of ACCSC or DEAC accreditation or state licensing approvals.

GIA’s campus in London is accredited by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI) and the British Accreditation Council (BAC).

GIA’s Dubai location is registered with Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC); Dubai courses are registered with KHDA (Knowledge & Human Development Authority, Dubai).

GIA’s campus in Bangkok is registered with the Office of the Private Education Commission, Ministry of Education in Thailand.

The Gradaute Gemologist program offered through GIA’s Hong Kong campus is registered with the Hong Kong Education Bureau (EDB).

GIA’s campus in Taiwan is registered with the Department of Education,
Taipei City Government.

You Might Also Like

Find a Retailer
learn more
Shop the Campus Store
Learn More
Quality Assurance Benchmarks
Learn More
Gems & Gemology
G&G Winter 2017 Edition
Learn more