道德与合规



始终奉行最高诚信标准对 GIA 极为重要,是其使命的中心。

因此,我们将提供下述第三方支持,以供 GIA 的客户、学生、雇员和供应商使用。

GIA 道德热线

GIA 聘请了一家名为 EthicsPoint 的独立企业 — 支持合规、职业道德和企业管理的领先服务提供商 — 使我们的客户、学生、雇员和供应商能够匿名、坦诚地与 GIA 管理层和董事会沟通。 通过免费热线或互联网,个人能够以匿名、保密的方式报告任何实际或潜在的不当行为。 多语言网站与具有多语言支持的国内国际免费热线均提供 7*24 小时的全天候服务。 为了确保最高的匿名水平,我们建议您使用非 GIA 设备(电话或计算机)提交报告内容。

3 种报告方式

免费热线:拨打 866-295-2625(美国和加拿大)提交报告。 如果您从美国和加拿大以外的地区拨打电话提交报告,请要求当地话务员将对方付费电话转接至以下美国号码:503-748-0577。 此方式提供多语言服务。

公共互联网:从任何已连接到互联网的计算机(家庭、公共图书馆、邻居家的计算机等)上,访问 www.ethicspoint.com (http://www.ethicspoint.com/) 并单击“File a Report”(提交报告)。提供多语言服务。

GIA 公司网络:击 www.ethicspoint.com (http://www.ethicspoint.com/) 以自动链接到 EthicsPoint 网站。 单击“File a Repor”(提交报告)。请注意:尽管 GIA 为了方便,提供了指向 EthicsPoint 的链接,但请您留意,该链接无法确保您获得与使用非 GIA 设备相同的完全匿名效果。 因此,如果需要完全匿名,我们建议您使用非公司设备链接 EthicsPoint。

提交报告时,系统会提示您提供关于涉事人员、事件、地点和时间的信息。 您会发现呼叫中心话务员非常友好,并且会以适合您的速度记录下该信息。 请放心,这个过程是保密的,也是匿名的。 请记下 EthicsPoint 提供的密码和识别码,以便进行跟进。

跟进您的报告

使用上述任何 3 种通信方式来重新连接 EthicsPoint 系统,看看 GIA 是否有任何后续问题或要求

单击或要求执行跟进。 提供密码和识别码。 您可以选择查看举报详情,答复问题及添加信息。 您可以经常返回,执行这些操作。

GIA道德热线

美国和加拿大
866 295 2625

美国和加拿大之外
+503 726 2269

问问你当地的运营商拨打对方付费电话。

Ethicspoint

零售商资源
寻找零售商
了解更多
在校区商店购物
在校区商店购物
了解更多 (用英语)
品质保证基准
了解更多
Gems & Gemology
《宝石与宝石学》(Gems & Gemology) 2016 年春季刊
了解更多 (用英语)

Ethics and Compliance

It is important to GIA and central to its mission to uphold the highest standards of integrity.

For this reason we are providing the third party support described below for use by GIA’s clients, students, employees, and vendors.

The GIA Ethics Helpline

GIA has retained an independent firm called EthicsPoint—a leading provider of services to support compliance, workplace ethics, and corporate governance—to enable our clients, students, employees, and vendors to anonymously and openly communicate with GIA’s management and Board. Via a toll-free helpline or the Internet, individuals can report cases of actual or even potential misconduct anonymously and confidentially. The multilingual website, and domestic and international toll-free helplines, also with multilingual support, are available 24-hours a day, 7 days a week. In order to preserve the highest level of anonymity, we recommend that you use non-GIA equipment (phone or computer) to submit your report.

3 ways to file a report

Toll-Free Phone: Call 866-295-2625 (U.S. and Canada) to file a report. If you are calling to submit a report from outside of the U.S. and Canada, please ask your local operator to place a collect call to the following U.S. phone number: 503-748-0577. Multilingual support is available.

Public Internet: From any computer having Internet access (home, public library, neighbor, etc.), go to www.ethicspoint.com (http://www.ethicspoint.com/) and click on “File a Report.” Again, multilingual support is available.

GIA Company Network:  Click on www.ethicspoint.com (http://www.ethicspoint.com/) to be automatically linked to the EthicsPoint site. Click on “File a Report.” Please note: although GIA provides the link to EthicsPoint for convenience, please be mindful that this will not ensure the same complete anonymity afforded by using non-GIA equipment. Therefore, if complete anonymity is required, we suggest that you use non-company equipment to contact EthicsPoint.

As you complete your report, you will be asked to provide information concerning who was involved, what occurred, where, and when the incident(s) took place. You will find that the call center operators are friendly and ready to take down the information at a pace that is comfortable for you. Rest assured that the process is confidential and anonymous. Write down the password and identification code provided by EthicsPoint for the purpose of follow-up.

Follow-up on your report

Reconnect with the EthicsPoint system to see if GIA has any follow-up questions or requests, using any of the above 3 channels of communication

Click on or ask to perform a follow-up. Provide your password and identification code. Elect to review report details, respond to questions, and add information. You may return regularly to do so.

Resources For Retailers
learn more
Shop the Campus Store
Learn More
Exhibit: Starry Night Sapphire
Learn More
G&G Summer 2014 Edition
Learn more