蔷薇石英的历史与知识


Placeholder Alt Text
石英晶体被古埃及人尊为护身符,被认为具有防止衰老的强大力量。 - Bob Kammerling
可追溯到公元前 7000 年的蔷薇石英珠饰发现于曾被称为美索不达米亚(现在的伊拉克)地区。 据记载,亚述人于公元前 800-600 年左右已经在制作蔷薇石英珠宝首饰。 亚述人和罗马人很可能是最先使用这种宝石的人类。

在有历史记载最早期的人类笃信石英具备魔力。 因此,古罗马、埃及和希腊文明时代的人们把石英晶体当作灵验的护身符。 罗马人将蔷薇石英用作印章以示所有权;而埃及人则深信佩戴这种宝石可以防止衰老。

柔和的蔷薇石英受到早期文明的青睐。 其蔷薇色调同样深受现代珠宝爱好者的好评。 - Bart Curren,由 Commercial Minerals 友情提供
在中世纪时期,医师在治疗药水中应用石英。 在早期文化中,美洲人将石英用作护身符。 石英还被誉为“爱之石”,据说石英可用于平衡情绪、缓解愤怒和失望情绪。

古埃及项链采用石英珠饰。 这串珠链
由祖母绿、紫水晶和金色釉陶(涂釉陶瓷)组成。 - Robert Weldon,
借自加拿大多伦多皇家安大略博物馆

Rose Quartz History and Lore


Placeholder Alt Text
Quartz crystals were valued by the ancient Egyptians as talismans with powers to prevent aging. - Bob Kammerling
Rose quartz beads dating back to 7000 BC have been found in the area once known as Mesopotamia (today’s Iraq). Rose quartz jewelry was known to be crafted by the Assyrians around 800-600 BC. The Assyrians, along with the Romans, might have been the first to use this stone.

People in the earliest recorded times believed in the magical powers of quartz. Ancient Roman, Egyptian, and Greek civilizations used quartz crystals as potent talismans. The Romans used rose quartz as a seal to signify ownership, and Egyptians believed the stone could prevent aging.

The soft blush of rose quartz endeared the gem to early civilizations. Its rosy hue continues to appeal to modern jewelry lovers. – Bart Curren, courtesy Commercial Minerals
In the Middle Ages, medical practitioners used quartz in their healing potions. Early cultures of the Americas used quartz amulets. Known as the “love stone,” it was said to balance the emotions and to heal anger and disappointment.

A quartz bead is the featured stone in this ancient Egyptian necklace. The strand
consists of emerald, amethyst, and gold faience (a glazed ceramic). – Robert Weldon,
on loan from the Royal Ontario Museum, Toronto, Canada