校友会

GIA 宝石矿晚宴


出席印度奇幻历险主题晚会,赞美一个充满多样性和美好的地方。印度在其丰富多彩的纺织品、地理与文化中,有着奢侈和朴素的分歧,它影响并改变了历史进程,尤其是在珠宝行业。

在这片古老的土地上,宝石和珠宝在五千多年的历史中扮演着不可或缺的角色。许多传奇宝石都是发现于印度,几个世纪以来,大师工匠们一直在塑造着精美的珠宝。在全球范围内对宝石和珠宝的提升、欣赏和渴望中,印度做出了宝贵的贡献。

加入我们,赞美这片错综复杂的土地,体验一次虚拟的印度奇幻历险。 

来自世界各地的 350 多名 GIA 校友、学生及业界朋友将一起吃饭、跳舞、拍卖,参与一场传奇庆典。GIA 宝石矿晚宴是一年一度的行业盛会,在这里,您可以联系旧友,结识新朋友,享受一个美好难忘的夜晚。

欢迎各界人士参加本次活动或考虑支持此次拍卖。

门票
$55 提前在线注册(2019 年 1 月 15 日之前)
$65 在线或现场注册(自 2019 年 1 月 16 日起)
在此处购买门票。

着装要求
从牛仔裤到鸡尾酒礼服,纱丽或是 achkan-glam,随心搭配,乐趣无穷。可穿着任何舒适的服装。

您可以考虑支持无声和现场拍卖。
每年的拍卖会都有幸得到校友和业界友人的慷慨捐赠和积极参与,支持校友捐赠基金。他们还为客人提供了一个绝佳机会,获得一些令人兴奋的宝石精品。

还在考虑捐赠的物品吗?                     
高级珠宝、手表、宝石内容或设备都是备受欢迎的捐赠物品,以及受到晚会主题启发的拍卖会物品。考虑一下配饰、纺织品、流行宝石或黄金珠宝;度假或独一无二的短途旅行;或者也许是博物馆或现场体验。至于主题相关的想法,为什么不考虑捐赠一颗来自印度的宝石或矿物样本,或者是一颗九曜宝石,或是九个星力(太阳、月亮、火星、水星、木星、金星、土星和月球升序及降序),这些都是由九个宝石物种所代表的。红宝石或红色尖晶石(代表太阳)总是至于中心位置,周围(从顶部按照顺时针方向)是一颗钻石、一颗天然珍珠、一颗红珊瑚、一颗金黄榴石、一颗蓝色蓝宝石、一颗猫眼石、一颗黄色蓝宝石以及一颗祖母绿宝石。人们认为佩戴这些宝石能获取占星平衡,并有益于佩戴者在地球上的生命。

GIA 接收捐赠物品的截止日期为 2018 年 12 月 31 日。

点击此处获取捐助表格。

所有捐赠物品应在截止日期之前邮寄到 GIA 校友办公室,并附上捐赠表格,以便我们在项目推广活动期间对您的捐赠品给予足够的重视。 

如果您有兴趣捐赠一件物品或有任何疑问,请通过下方联系表格与校友会联系。
 
* GIA 捐赠政策: 
始终奉行最高的诚信标准,是GIA使命的中心。敬请我们的鉴定所和仪器客户、供应商及当前学生将其对 GIA 的捐款限制为每 12 个月期间不超过 1,000 美元。感谢您的关怀。

如需了解更多信息

请务必在您发给我们的信息中提及您正在咨询的活动。
联系我们

Alumni Association

Party at the GIA Gem Mine


Experience an India Odyssey-themed evening to celebrate a land of great diversity and beauty. India, which possesses a dichotomy of extravagance and simplicity in its colorful textiles, geography and cultures, has influenced and changed the course of history, particularly in the jewelry industry.

Gems and jewelry have played an integral role in this ancient land for more than 5,000 years. Many legendary gems have been unearthed in India and for centuries magnificent jewelry has been fashioned by its master craftsmen. India has made invaluable contributions to the advancement, appreciation and desire to own gemstones and jewelry across the globe.

Join us as we celebrate this land of intrigue and experience a virtual India Odyssey. 

More than 350 GIA alumni, students and industry friends from around the globe will gather for dinner, dancing, auctions and a legendary celebration. The annual Party at the GIA Gem Mine is an opportunity to reconnect with old friends, meet new ones and enjoy an unforgettable evening.

All are welcome to attend the event or consider supporting the auctions.

Tickets

$55              Early registration online (through Jan. 16, 2019)
$65              Registration online and at the door (starting Jan. 17, 2019)
Purchase Tickets here.

Attire

From jeans to cocktail attire, sari or achkan-glam, this night is for you. Wear what makes you comfortable.

Consider Supporting the Event’s Silent and Live Auctions.

Each year we rely on the generosity of our alumni and industry friends to donate and participate in our auctions to support the Alumni Endowment Fund. They also offer an excellent opportunity for guests to acquire some exciting gemological goodies.

Considering an item to donate?                      

Fine jewelry, watches, gemological text or equipment are always welcome donations, as well as auction items inspired by the party theme. Consider accessories, textiles, popular gemstones or gold jewelry; a vacation stay or one-of-a-kind excursion; or perhaps a museum or locale experience. For theme related ideas, why not consider donating a gem or mineral specimen from India or one of the navaratna gems, or nine influencers (sun, moon, mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn and Lunar ascending and descending modes), which are represented by nine gem species. The ruby or red spinel (representing the Sun) is always placed in the center and surrounded (clockwise from the top) by a diamond, a natural pearl, a red coral, a hessonite, a blue sapphire, a cat's eye, a yellow sapphire, and an emerald. Wearing these gems is believed to provide astrological balance and benefit the wearer’s life on earth.

The deadline to receive donations at GIA is Dec. 31, 2018.

Click here for the donor form.

All donations should be mailed to the GIA alumni office, accompanied by a donor form, before the deadline, so we can guarantee recognition of your gift in the event’s promotion program. 

If you are interested in contributing an item or have questions, please contact the Alumni Association via the contact form below.
 
* GIA Donor Policy: 
It is central to GIA’s mission to uphold the highest standards of integrity. We respectfully ask that our laboratory and instruments clients, vendors and current students limit their GIA contributions to $1,000 or less during any 12-month period. We appreciate your consideration.


For More Information

Please be sure to mention the event you are inquiring about in your message to us.
Contact Us