台北
台湾

认识我们的教职员

美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 导师是充满激情的教育工作者,他们将多年的行业经验带到课堂上。 每个人都是其各自领域内的领导者,每个人都致力于帮助你获得知识、掌握技能,并开启你的职业生涯。

宝石学

陈依萍 (Christine Chen)

Christine 于1996年加入美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 台北分校,对教育出名地敬业。 她充满激情、乐于奉献,能够帮助学生实现他们的教育和职业目标,并为此感到非常满足。 Christine 为所有有需要学生提供帮助。 她认为,如果一个人想要在珠宝行业取得成功,那么美国宝石研究院提供的教育是必不可少的基石。

卓慧玫 (Grace Cho)

Grace 曾获美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 台北校区颁发的研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist) 文凭、珠宝设计和蜡雕证书,她热爱学习、勤劳刻苦。 她杰出的学业成就赢得了关注,美国宝石研究院讲师建议她加入学院员工队伍。 Grace 性格开朗,富有耐心,乐于助人,因此很受学生欢迎。 她对珠宝的热情还包括其他技能,例如珠饰,她也教授这门课程。 2014 年晋升为教育经理。

傅燕君 (Coco Fu)

傅燕君 (Coco Fu) 于 2007 年进入美国宝石研究院 (GIA),如今在管理方面扮演重要角色。 她对珠宝行业的激情和乐观的性格赢得了学生一致的积极反馈。 这使她成为美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 在台北的最有价值员工之一。

Jason Kao

Jason Kao 最初在台湾板桥区的 Liang-Her 珠宝店担任销售代表,从此踏上了宝石学之旅。 随后,Kao 获得了 GIA 的专业珠宝家和研究宝石学家文凭。 回台湾后,Kao 在 Rich-Jade Jewelry 担任玉石专家。 任职期间,他曾担任过多个销售、管理及培训职务。 除玉石以外,Kao 拥有全面的祖母绿专业知识,并且一直孜孜以求,坚持学习。

Joyce Lee(李维芬)

Joyce Lee(李维芬)于 2002 年从 GIA 获得了研究宝石学家文凭,并从 Den-Kung 大学获得了品牌推广、市场营销和管理专业的 IMBA 学位。随后在高端珠宝行业工作了十年,从事零售业务管理、客户开发、商品管理和员工培训。Joyce 相信,通过追随各自的热情,她可以帮助学生在珠宝行业收获成功。

刘淑芬 (Sharon Liu)

Sharon 于1993 年获颁美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 研究宝石学家和研究珠宝学家 (Graduate Jeweler) 文凭。 后来回到台北,开始在一家珠宝店担任宝石学家。 Sharon 拥有二十多年的丰富经验,非常熟悉珠宝首饰的零售和批发业务,以及首饰制造。

麦轩源 (Mark Mai)

获得研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist) 文凭后,Mark Mai 在一家高档珠宝店担任销售代表。 因为他乐衷于分享知识,所以成为了美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 的一名讲师。 以其非凡创造力、决心和愿意帮助他人解决职业难题而出名。 他的目标是让学生成为珠宝行业最博学的专业人士。

David Tsao(曹盛钦 )

David 是在其家族珠宝生意氛围中长大的。 他于 1996 年获得美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist) 和研究珠宝学家 (Graduate Jeweler) 文凭,随后获得了 Master Valuer 文凭。 David 随后在零售珠宝和珍珠批发企业工作了五年。 1996 年,他被聘请为台北 GIA 的在校课程老师。 2000 年,他在中国教授 GIA 延伸课程。 David 擅长钻石分级、有色宝石分级、宝石鉴定和珍珠分级的理论与实践。

Michael (Hong-Lik) Wang(迈克尔·王)

拥有超过 10 年的奢华珠宝和钟表行业经验,迈克尔在台北、悉尼和墨尔本担任过各种各样的职位,包括:销售助理、商店经理和国际奢华珠宝品牌的当地珠宝商。他的工作还涉及制造、维修、评估、3D 印刷和营销。迈克尔热衷于与学生分享他的专长。自我学习激发了他的灵感,他的最终目标是把课堂变成一个以学生为导向的学习环境,激发和赋予学生能力。他的多语种丰富了他的课程——他会说英语、普通话、粤语和上海话。迈克尔以前教吉他、四弦琴和津轻三味线 (一种传统的三弦日本乐器)。

I-Ting Wu(吴依庭)

I-Ting(依庭)一直着迷于宝石,于 1997 年获得研究宝石学家和珠宝设计文凭。她运用自己的所学,一边在珠宝行业兼职,一边经营自己的电子业务。对学习的热爱激发她重新回到学术世界,成为了一所大学的学生导师。对教学的热情和对宝石学的兴趣则促使她再次回到 GIA。吴依庭在需要耐心和热心的教学工作中找到了快乐。

颜佖家

颜佖家获得了中国文化大学地质科学学士学位, 并在随后获得 GIA 研究宝石学家文凭和珠宝设计证书,继续她对宝石学的热情。 毕业后,颜佖家主要从事钻石和有色宝石的零售和批发,并在 2014 年返回 GIA 担任老师。 颜佖家总会不厌其烦地提醒学生:宝石是天然形成的,因此每一颗宝石都是无价之宝。

珠宝制造艺术

Mia Chang(张雅晴)

张雅晴在英国获得艺术与设计专业的硕士学位之后,回到台湾成为了一名珠宝设计师。同时还从事珠宝设计、宝石学和金属加工的教学工作。之后通过十余年的教学工作不断提升金属加工、珠宝设计和沟通技巧。张雅晴性格开朗,对工作充满热情。

Taipei
Taiwan

MEET OUR FACULTY

GIA instructors are passionate educators who bring years of industry experience to the classroom. All are leaders in their fields, and all are dedicated to helping you gain knowledge, acquire skills and launch your career.

gemology

Christine Chen

Known for being dedicated to the education of students, Christine joined GIA in Taipei in 1996. Passionate and enthusiastic, she finds great satisfaction in helping students achieve their educational and professional goals. Christine helps all students who seek her assistance. She believes that a GIA education is essential if one is to succeed in the jewelry industry.

Grace Cho

Having earned her Graduate Gemologist® diploma and Jewelry Design and Wax Carving certificates at GIA in Taipei, Grace was known as a hardworking individual who was committed to her education. Her outstanding academic achievements won attention, and GIA instructors recommended that she join the staff. Outgoing, patient, and always willing to help, Grace is very popular with her students. Her passion for jewelry includes other skills such as beading, which she also teaches. She was promoted to education manager in 2014.

Coco Fu

Coco Fu joined GIA in Taipei in 2007, and plays a key role in administration. Her passion about the jewelry industry and optimistic personality has earned consistent positive feedback from students. This makes her one of the most valuable employees at GIA in Taipei.

Jason Kao

Jason Kao’s gemological journey began as a sales representative for Liang-Her Jewelry Store in Banqiao, Taiwan. Kao then earned the Applied Jewelry Professional diploma and Graduate Gemologist® diploma from GIA. After returning to Taiwan, Kao worked as a jade specialist at Rich-Jade Jewelry. During his tenure, he held a variety of positions in sales, management, and training. In addition to jade, Kao is extremely knowledgeable about emeralds and is passionate about continuing to learn.

Joyce Lee

Joyce earned her Graduate Gemologist® diploma from GIA in 2002, and an IMBA degree with a major in branding, marketing and management from Den-Kung University. She then spent ten years in the fine jewelry business, working in retail business management, customer development, merchandise management and staff training. Joyce believes she can help students create rewarding career in the jewelry industry by following their passion.

Sharon Liu

Sharon earned her Graduate Gemologist® and Graduate Jeweler diplomas from GIA in 1993. She then returned to Taipei and started working at a jewelry store as a gemologist. With more than two decades of experience, Sharon is extremely knowledgeable about retail, the wholesale jewelry business, and jewelry manufacturing.

Mark Mai

After receiving his Graduate Gemologist® diploma, Mark Mai worked in a high-end jewelry store as a sales representative. Wanting to pursue his passion for sharing knowledge, he became a GIA instructor. Mark is known for his creativity, determination, and willingness to help others solve their professional challenges. His goal is to make his students the most knowledgeable professionals in the jewelry industry.

David Tsao

David grew up in his family’s jewelry business. He earned the Graduate Gemologist® and Graduate Jeweler diplomas from GIA in 1996, and subsequently received a master valuer diploma. David then worked for five years in the retail jewelry and pearl wholesale businesses. In 1996, he was hired as an on-campus instructor at GIA in Taipei. In 2000, he taught GIA extension courses in China. David excels in the theory and practice of diamond grading, colored stone grading, gem identification, and pearl grading.

Michael (Hong-Lik) Wang

With more than 10 years’ experience in the luxury jewelry and watch industry, Michael has held a variety of positions, including: sales associate, store manager, and local jeweler to international luxury jewelry brands in Taipei, Sydney and Melbourne. His work also involved manufacturing, repairing, appraising, 3D printing and marketing. Michael is passionate about sharing his expertise with his students. Self-learning inspires him, and his ultimate goal is to turn the classroom into a student-oriented learning environment that excites and empowers. His being multilingual enriches his classes – he speaks English, Mandarin, Cantonese and Shanghainese. Michael previously taught guitar, ukulele, and the tsugaru-shamisen (a traditional three-string Japanese instrument).

I-Ting Wu

I-Ting has always been spellbound by gems, and she earned the Graduate Gemologist® and Jewelry Design diplomas in 1997. She applied what she learned while working a part-time job in the jewelry industry and running her own electronic business. I-Ting’s love of learning inspired her to return to the academic world, and she became a student tutor at a college. Her enthusiasm for teaching and interest in gemology drew her back to GIA. Patient and warmhearted, I-Ting finds joy in teaching.

Albee Yen

Albee Yen earned a bachelor’s degree in geology science from Chinese Culture University. She continued to pursue her passion for gemology by earning her Graduate Gemologist® diploma and Jewelry Design certificate from GIA. After graduation, Yen worked with diamond and colored stones in retail and wholesale environments, and returned to GIA as an instructor in 2014. Yen enjoys reminding her students that since nature creates gemstones, their beauty is priceless.

jewelry manufacturing arts

Mia Chang

After earning a Master’s Degree in Art and Design in UK, Mia returned to Taiwan and worked as a jewelry designer. She also taught jewelry design, gemology and metalwork. Mia then polished her metalsmithing, jewelry design and communication skills through more than 10 of years teaching. Mia has a bubbling personality and is full of enthusiasm for her work.