Closure Dates



LOCATION DATE HOLIDAY
Belgium Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
  Monday, April 2, 2018 2nd Easter Holiday
  Monday, April 30, 2018 National Holiday
  Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Labor Day
 
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Ascension Day
 
Monday, May 21, 2018
Whit Monday
 
Saturday, July 21, 2018
National Holiday
  Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Mother's Day
  Thursday, November 1, 2018 All Saints Day
  Friday, November 2, 2018 Armistice Day Observed
  Sunday, November 11, 2018 Armistice Day
  Monday, December 24, 2018 Closure day
  Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
  Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Closure day
  Thursday, December 27, 2018 Closure day
  Friday, December 28, 2018 Closure day
  Monday, December 31, 2018 Closure day
     
Botswana Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
  Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Public Holiday
  Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
 
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Public Holiday
  Monday, April 2, 2018 Easter Monday
  Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Labour Day
  Thursday, May 10, 2018 Ascension Day
  Sunday, July 1, 2018 Sir Seretse Khama Day
  Monday, July 2, 2018 Sir Seretse Khama Day observed
  Monday, July 16, 2018 President's Day
  Tuesday, July 17, 2018 President's Day Holiday
  Sunday, September 30, 2018 Botswana Holiday
  Monday, October 1, 2018 Public Holiday
  Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Public Holiday
  Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
  Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Boxing Day
     
Dubai Monday, January 1, 2018 Calendar New Year
  Friday, April 13, 2018 Miaraj Night 
  Thursday, June 14, 2018 Eid Al Fitr
  Friday, June 15, 2018 Eid Al Fitr
  Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Eid Al Adha
  Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Eid Al Adha
  Thursday, August 23, 2018 Eid Al Adha
  Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Al Hijra 
  Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Milad Un Nabi
  Friday, November 30, 2018 Martyr's Day
  Sunday, December 2, 2018 National Day
     
Hong Kong Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
  Friday, February 16, 2018 Lunar New Year's Day
  Saturday, February 17, 2018
The second day of Lunar New Year
  Sunday, February 18, 2018 The third day of the Lunar New Year
  Monday, February 19, 2018
The fourth day of Lunar New Year
  Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
  Saturday, March 31, 2018 The day following Good Friday
  Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday
  Thursday, April 5, 2018 Ching Ming Festival
  Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Labour Day 
  Tuesday, May 22, 2018 The Birthday of the Buddha
  Monday, June 18, 2018 Tuen Ng Festival
  Sunday, July 1, 2018 Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day (HKSAR Establishment Day)
  Monday, July 2, 2018 The day following HKSAR Establishment Day
  Tuesday, September 25, 2018 The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
  Monday, October 1, 2018 National Day
  Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Chung Yeung Festival
  Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
  Wednesday, December 26, 2018
The first weekday after Christmas Day 
     
India Monday, January 1, 2018
New Year
  Friday, January 26, 2018 Republic Day
  Friday, March 2, 2018
Holi
  Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Maharashtra Day
  Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Independence Day
  Thursday, September 13, 2018 Ganesh Chaturthi
  Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
  Thursday, October 18, 2018 Dassera
  Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
  Thursday, November 8, 2018
Diwali (New Year)
     
Israel Thursday, April 5, 2018
Passover Second Holiday Eve
  Wednesday, April 18, 2018  Memorial Day (half day)
  Thursday, April 19, 2018 Independence Day
  Sunday, May 20, 2018 Shavuot
  Sunday, September 9, 2018 New Year's Eve
  Monday, September 10, 2018 New Year's Day
  Tuesday, September 11, 2018 New Year's Day
  Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Yom Kippur
  Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Yom Kippur
  Sunday, September 23, 2018 Sukkot Eve (half day)
  Monday, September 24, 2018 Sukkot
  Sunday, September 30, 2018  2nd Sukkot Eve (half day)
  Monday, October 1, 2018 2nd Sukkot
     
Japan Monday, January 1, 2018
New Year's Day
  Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Closure day
  Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Closure day
  Monday, January 8, 2018 Coming-of-age Day
  Monday, February 12, 2018 National Foundation Day
  Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Vernal Equinox Day
  Monday, April 30, 2018 Showa day
  Thursday, May 3, 2018 Constitution Memorial Day
  Friday, May 4, 2018 Greenery Day
  Saturday, May 5, 2018 Children's Day
  Monday, July 16, 2018 Marine Day
  Saturday, August 11, 2018
Mountain Day
  Monday, September 17, 2018 Respect for the Aged Day
  Monday, September 24, 2018 Autumnal Equinox Day
  Monday, October 8, 2018 Health-Sports Day
  Saturday, November 3, 2018 Culture Day
  Friday, November 23, 2018 Labor Thanksgiving Day
  Monday, December 24, 2018 The Emperor's Birthday
  Monday, December 31, 2018 Closure day
  Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Closure day
  Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Closure day
  Thursday, January 3, 2019 Closure day
     
South Africa Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
  Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Human Rights Day
  Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
  Monday, April 2, 2018 Family Day
  Friday, April 27, 2018 Freedom Day
  Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Workers Day
  Saturday, June 16, 2018 Youth Day
  Thursday, August 9, 2018 National Women's Day
  Monday, September 24, 2018 Heritage Day
  Sunday, December 16, 2018 Day of Reconciliation
  Monday, December 17, 2018 Public Holiday
  Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
  Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Day of Goodwill
     
Taiwan Monday, January 1, 2018 Founding Day of the Republic of China
  Thursday, February 15, 2018 Chinese New Year Eve
  Friday, February 16, 2018 Chinese New Year
  Saturday, February 17, 2018 Chinese New Year
  Sunday, February 18, 2018 Chinese New Year
  Monday, February 19, 2018 Chinese New Year
  Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Chinese New Year
  Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Peace Memorial Day
  Wednesday, April 4, 2018 Children's Day
  Thursday, April 5, 2018 Tomb Sweeping Day
  Friday, April 6, 2018 Tomb Sweeping Day
  Monday, June 18, 2018 Dragon Boat Festival
  Monday, September 24, 2018
Mid-Autumn Festival
  Wednesday, October 10, 2018 National Day
  Monday, December 31, 2018 Closure day
     
Thailand Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
  Tuesday, January 2, 2018
New Year's Eve observed
  Thursday, March 1, 2018 Makha Bucha Day
  Friday, April 6, 2018 Chakri Memorial Day
  Friday, April 13, 2018 Songkran Festival
  Monday, April 16, 2018 Songkran Festival observed
  Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Songkran Festival observed
  Tuesday, May 1, 2018 National Labour Day
  Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Visakha Bucha Day
  Friday, July 27, 2018 Asarnha Bucha Day observed
  Monday, July 30, 2018 H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn's Birthday observed
  Monday, August 13, 2018 H.M. the Queen's Birthday observed
  Monday, October 15, 2018 H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day observed
  Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Chulalongkorn Day
  Wednesday, December 5, 2018 National Father's Day
  Monday, December 31, 2018 New Year's Eve
     
United Kingdom Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
  Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
  Monday, April 2, 2018 Easter Monday
  Monday, May 7, 2018
May Day
  Monday, May 28, 2018 Spring Bank Holiday
  Monday, August 27, 2018
Late Summer Holiday
  Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
  Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Boxing Day
  Tuesday, December 27, 2018
Closure day
  Wednesday, December 28, 2018
Closure day
  Thursday, December 29, 2018 Closure day
     
United States Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
  Monday, February 19, 2018 President's Day
  Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
  Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day
  Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
  Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
  Friday, November 23, 2018 Day After Thanksgiving
  Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day