认识我们的教职员

美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 讲师是充满激情的教育工作者,他们将多年的行业经验带到课堂上。每个人都是其各自领域内的领军人物,每个人都致力于帮助你获得知识、掌握技能,并开启你的职业生涯。

宝石学

Jamsheed Dastoor(詹姆希德·达斯特尔)

Jamsheed Dastoor(詹姆希德·达斯特尔)

Jamsheed 是 GIA 校友,在 GIA 任教超过十年。他开朗的性格和对宝石的热情使他成为 GIA 印度教育团队的宝贵财富。 Jamsheed 利用他在珠宝制造方面的背景,确保学生在学习 GIA 综合课程时获得实时市场知识。

Nitu Joshi(尼图·乔希)

Nitu Joshi(尼图·乔希)

在宝石和珠宝行业拥有 20 年的经验后,Nitu 找到了成为 GIA 讲师的真正使命。她专攻钻石、彩色宝石和珍珠分级,喜欢教授动手技术以配合学生学习的理论。她拥有工商管理硕士学位,并且是 GIA 校友。

Karan Kundra(卡兰·昆德拉)

Karan Kundra(卡兰·昆德拉)

作为工商管理专业的毕业生和 GIA 校友,Karan 在 2014 年成为 GIA 讲师之前,曾在印度 GIA 鉴定所担任钻石分级师。他对钻石分级的透彻理解使他能够为学生提供有用的提示和见解。他是一位狂热的读者,热爱宝石并与同事一起工作,并且很高兴能够帮助推进 GIA 教育。

Rahul Ladiwal

Rahul Ladiwal(拉胡尔·拉迪瓦尔)

在获得科学(物理学)学士学位后,Rahul 完成了钻石分级和珠宝设计课程。自 2003 年以来,他在珠宝行业担任过各种职务,包括宝石分拣员、分级员、实验室经理和高级分级员。作为工作的一部分,Rahul 曾前往迪拜、香港、安特卫普和南非。他喜欢教学和指导他的学生。

Ghene Eric Menezes

Ghene Eric Menezes

Ghene ‘Eric’ Menezes 在攻读地质学硕士学位时发现了他对宝石学的兴趣。他的宝石职业生涯始于 GIA 的钻石分级师。现在,作为一名讲师,Ghene 的目标是激发学生的热情和奉献精神,使他们能够成为行业内的专业人士。

Arjun Pansari

Arjun Pansari

Arjun Pansari 拥有奢侈品牌管理 MBA 学位,并在 18 个国家的整个宝石和珠宝供应链中工作了 15 年。这种丰富的经验帮助他的学生了解他们在课堂上学到的知识和技能如何与宝石和珠宝行业的需求相关联。

Vijay Parmar(维杰·帕尔马)

Vijay Parmar(维杰·帕尔马)

Vijay(维杰)毕业于商贸专业,拥有 10 年以上的钻石行业从业经验,担任过切割师、制造商和设计师。 他的职业道路最终把他带到了 GIA。 Vijay(维杰)喜欢与学生们分享经验,并帮助他们增强专业知识和技能。

珠宝制造艺术

Devyani Shah

Devyani Shah

Devyani Shah 从小就对宝石学和珠宝设计产生了兴趣。在加入 GIA 教职员工之前,她担任过多个职位,例如 CAD/CAM 和手工珠宝设计讲师、珠宝制造主管、质量控制员和产品开发人员。她对教学有着不懈的热情,并希望让她的学生对宝石学充满热情。

MEET OUR FACULTY

GIA instructors are passionate educators who bring years of industry experience to the classroom. All are leaders in their fields, and all are dedicated to helping you gain knowledge, acquire skills and launch your career.

gemology

Jamsheed Dastoor

Jamsheed Dastoor

Jamsheed is a GIA alumnus who has taught at GIA for more than ten years. His cheerful disposition and ardent love for gemstones make him an invaluable asset to the GIA education team in India. Jamsheed uses his background in jewelry manufacturing to ensure students get real-time market knowledge when studying GIA’s comprehensive curriculum.

Nitu Joshi

Nitu Joshi

After 20 years of experience in the gem and jewelry industry, Nitu found her true calling in becoming a GIA instructor. She specializes in diamond, color stone and pearl grading and loves teaching hands-on techniques to accompany the theory that students learn. She holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration and is a GIA alumna.

Karan Kundra

Karan Kundra

A graduate in Business Administration and a GIA alumnus, Karan worked as a diamond grader for the GIA Laboratory in India before becoming a GIA instructor in 2014. His thorough understanding of diamond grading allows him to offer helpful tips and insights to his students. An avid reader, he loves gemstones and working with his colleagues, and is grateful to be able to help advance GIA education.

Rahul Ladiwal

Rahul Ladiwal

After earning a Bachelor’s degree in Science (Physics), Rahul completed courses in diamond grading and jewelry design. He has worked in various capacities in the jewelry industry since 2003, including as a gem sorter, grader, lab manager and senior grader. Rahul has travelled to Dubai, Hong Kong, Antwerp and South Africa as part of his work. He enjoys teaching and mentoring his students.

Ghene Eric Menezes

Ghene Eric Menezes

Ghene ‘Eric’ Menezes discovered his interest in gemology while pursuing his master's degree in geology. He started his gem career as a diamond grader at GIA. Now, as an instructor, Ghene’s goal is to inspire passion and dedication in his students so that they can excel as professionals in the industry.

Arjun Pansari

Arjun Pansari

Arjun Pansari holds an MBA in Luxury Brand Management and has worked for 15 years across 18 countries throughout the gem and jewelry supply chain. This extensive experience helps his student understand how the knowledge and skills they that they learn in the classroom related to the needs of the gem and jewelry industry.

Vijay Parmar

Vijay Parmar

Vijay, a graduate of commerce, worked in the diamond industry for more than 10 years as a cutter, manufacturer, and designer. His professional path eventually led him to GIA. Vijay loves sharing his experience with his students and helping them advance professionally.

jewelry manufacturing arts

Devyani Shah

Devyani Shah

Devyani Shah became interested in gemology and jewelry design at an early age. Prior to joining GIA’s faculty, she held numerous positions, such as CAD/CAM and manual jewelry designing instructor, head of jewelry manufacturing, quality controller, and product developer. She has a relentless passion for teaching and hopes to make gemology exciting for her students.