伦敦
英国

认识我们的教职员

美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 导师是充满激情的教育工作者,他们将多年的行业经验带到课堂上。 每个人都是其各自领域内的领导者,每个人都致力于帮助您获得知识、掌握技能,并开启您的职业生涯。

宝石学

Bingham Henderson(宾汉·亨德森)

Bingham(宾汉)对宝石的热情始于孩提时期。她的祖父是珠宝工匠,看祖父工作是他小时候的最大乐趣。改行之后,她来到卡尔斯巴德,获得了研究宝石学家文凭。回到伦敦后成立了自己的公司,主要为私人零售客户提供宝石和定制珠宝。她曾在 GIA 的实习班执教多年,现重返 GIA 伦敦校区,成为一名全职珠宝学讲师。

Francesca Lawley(弗朗西斯卡·劳利)

Francesca 于 2013 初成为美国宝石研究院 (GIA) 讲师。 刚开始在澳大利亚当一名勘探地质学家,开始了在宝石学领域的职业生涯。 三年后她回到伦敦,成了一名 GIA 研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist),为一家高端钻石珠宝商工作,再后来加入了美国宝石研究院伦敦团队。

Anu Manchanda(阿努·曼昌达)

Anu(阿努)是一名经验丰富的宝石学家,同时在学术性与商业性环境中工作,其中还负责监督职务。 她拥有地质学硕士学位,是英国宝石协会的钻石会员和英国全国金匠协会会员,并拥有 GIA 研究宝石学家文凭。 Anu(阿努)是 2004 年度佳士得宝石学奖的获得者。 在 2015 年加入 GIA 之前,Anu(阿努)曾是伯明翰检验局下属分部 AnchorCert 宝石实验室的一名高级宝石学家,同时还是宝石协会函授和在线远程学习课程的导师。

Miriam Moscicki(米莉安·莫斯西基)

16 岁时,Miriam(米莉安)在以色列钻石交易所上了她人生中的第一堂钻石分级课程,在那之后,她进入 GIA 伦敦校区,并获得了研究宝石学家文凭。 在 2015 年加入 GIA 之前,Miriam(米莉安)在以色列钻石交易所的钻石鉴定所工作了 5 年,之后,她去到了加拿大的一家钻石交易所,担任首席宝石学家。

Ana Lucia Tres

在获得地质学的学士学位后,Ana(安娜)从 GIA 获得了研究宝石学家文凭。然后供职于一家著名的高端珠宝公司,担任钻石专家并负责质量保证工作。之后,Ana(安娜)在伦敦哈顿花园(该市珠宝区)的一个宝石鉴定所担任宝石学家。她于 2016 年加入 GIA 伦敦校区,担任讲师。

珠宝制造艺术

Paula Carter Andrews(保拉·卡特·安德鲁斯)

Paula(保拉)于 2015 年初加入 GIA 伦敦校区。 在伦敦吉尔德霍尔大学学习珠宝设计和制造后,她便从银匠和金匠学徒开始做起,慢慢地爱上了这份职业,一做就是 18 年。 在过去的九年里,她已发展为采用最新最前沿的技术从事定制和 CAD 设计工作。 Paula(保拉)从事珠宝行业多年,掌握了丰富的知识,她渴望将其所学带到 GIA。

Alexander Lind(亚历山大·林德)

Alex(亚历山大)在南非攻读人类学学士学位期间,就已经开始涉足珠宝零售行业。他在不久后提高了银器和金器制作技能,并成为一位原石和成品宝石买手。他毕业后先在南非大学担任人类学教师,两年后又回到了自己热爱的珠宝行业,工作了七年之久。随后他在 GIA 的南非和伦敦校区获得了研究宝石学家文凭,2018 年 1 月起成为 GIA 伦敦校区的宝石学和珠宝设计讲师。

London
United Kingdom

MEET OUR FACULTY

GIA instructors are passionate educators who bring years of industry experience to the classroom. All are leaders in their fields, and all are dedicated to helping you gain knowledge, acquire skills and launch your career.

gemology

Bingham Henderson

Bingham’s passion for gemmology began as a child, while watching her grandfather making jewellery as a hobby. Following a career change, she earned her Graduate Gemologist diploma in Carlsbad, returning to London to set up her own business supplying gemstones and bespoke jewellery for private retail customers. She taught GIA’s lab classes for many years, and now returns to GIA’s London campus as a full time gemmology instructor.

Francesca Lawley

Francesca joined GIA as an instructor at the start of 2013. She started towards her career in gemology by first working as an exploration geologist in Australia. After three years she came back to London to become a GIA Graduate Gemologist and then went on to work for a high end diamond jewelers before joining the GIA London team.

Anu Manchanda

Anu is an experienced gemmologist in academic and commercial environments, including supervisory positions. She holds a master degree in geology, is a Diamond Member and Fellow of the Gemmological Association of Great Britain, a Fellow of the National Association of Goldsmiths as well as a GIA Graduate Gemologist diploma. Anu was 2004’s recipient of the Christie’s Prize for Gemmology. Before joining GIA in 2015, Anu worked as a senior gemmologist at AnchorCert Gem Lab, a division of the Birmingham Assay Office, and was also a tutor for the Gem-A Correspondence and online distance learning courses.

Miriam Moscicki

Miriam attended her first diamond grading course at the age of 16 at the Israeli diamond bourse, after which she attended GIA in London to earn her Graduate Gemologist diploma. Before joining GIA in 2015, Miriam worked for 5 years in a diamond lab in the Israeli diamonds exchange bourse, after which she traveled to Canada to work as the head gemologist in the diamond bourse.

Ana Lucia Tres

After receiving her bachelor’s degree in geology, Ana earned a Graduate Gemologist diploma from GIA. She then worked as a diamond specialist and in quality assurance at a prestigious high-end jewellery company. Ana subsequently took a position as a gemmologist at a gem lab in London’s Hatton Garden (the city’s jewellery district). She joined GIA in London as an instructor in 2016.

jewelry manufacturing arts

Alexander Lind

Alex began his career in the retail jewellery industry in Southern Africa while also studying for his BA in anthropology. He soon developed skills in silver and goldsmithing, and became a rough and cut gemstone buyer. A change in career path saw him teaching anthropology at the University of South Africa for two years but he reverted back into his previous jewellery role in South Africa for another seven years. Alex completed his Graduate Gemologist Diploma at the South African and London campuses and began his role as a jewellery design and gemmology instructor with GIA’s London Campus in January 2018.