美国 招生要求和一般招生政策



招生要求

校园课程申请人必须年满 18 岁,并至少具备高中文凭、普通教育发展证书 (GED) 或同等学力。 无高中文凭、普通教育发展证书 (GED) 或同等学力的远程教学申请人可在达到翁德里克基本技能测试 (WBST) 要求的最低分数后成功入学。 如需其他信息,请联系招生部。

未满 18 周岁的远程教学申请人须由家长或法定监护人在申请材料上签字。 未满 18 周岁且正在就读高中的申请人还须提交父母或监护人以及学校辅导员、校长或行政主管出具的批准函,且必须达到 WBST 要求的最低分数。 WBST 须由独立的认证测试管理员进行;GIA 将协助这些未来的学生们在美国找到测试中心。 18 岁以下的申请人须通过招生委员会审查。 GIA 不会接受未满 16 周岁个人的申请。

有犯罪记录的申请人还须提交以下文件以供招生委员会审查:

  • 详细的犯罪记录,以及 GIA 教育将怎样帮助申请人实现职业目标
  • 明确说明判罪、判刑、处置以及假释或缓刑条款之法院文件的副本
  • 至少提供一封由非亲属关系的人士在印有适当信笺抬头的信纸上书写的特长推荐信


一般招生政策

GIA 的招生政策不歧视或阻挠任何学生就读,或根据种族、肤色、国籍、民族、宗教、性别、年龄、残疾、医疗状况、怀孕状况、婚姻状况、性取向、退伍军人身份、性别身份、社会地位、工会会员、政治归属、外貌、艾滋病病毒感染状况,或适用的地方、州或联邦法律保护的任何其他分类限制学生就读于 GIA。 所有学生均有权参加学校为学生开设或举办的所有课程和活动。 GIA 保留拒绝申请以及随时取消入学资格的权利。

您或许还会喜欢

零售商资源
寻找零售商
了解更多
在校区商店购物
在校区商店购物
了解更多 (用英语)
品质保证基准
了解更多
Gems & Gemology
G&G Summer 2017 Edition
了解更多 (用英语)

U.S. Admissions Requirements and General Admissions Policy



Admissions Requirements

On-campus applicants must be at least 18 years of age and possess a minimum of a high school diploma, GED, or the equivalent. Distance Education applicants who do not have a high school diploma, GED, or the equivalent may be eligible to enroll upon successfully meeting the minimum required scores on the Wonderlic Basic Skills Test (WBST). Contact Admissions for additional information.

Distance Education applicants younger than 18 must have a parent or legal guardian sign their applications. Applicants younger than 18 and who are still in high school must also submit letters of approval from a parent or guardian and from a school counselor, principal, or administrator, and must successfully meet the minimum required scores on the WBST. The WBST must be conducted by an independent certified test administrator; GIA will assist prospective students in locating a testing center within the U.S. Applicants under the age of 18 are reviewed by the Admissions Committee. GIA does not accept applications from individuals younger than 16.

Applicants who have been convicted of a felony must also submit the following documents to be reviewed by the Admissions Committee:

  • A detailed explanation of the circumstances surrounding the felony and how a GIA education will support the applicant’s career goals
  • A copy of court documents stating the judgment, sentence, disposition, and any terms of parole or probation
  • At least one character reference letter from a non-relative written on appropriate letterhead


General Admissions Policy

It is GIA’s policy not to engage in discrimination against or harassment of any student enrolled in, or seeking enrollment in GIA on the basis of race, color, national origin, ethnicity, religion, gender, age, disability, medical condition, pregnancy status, marital status, sexual orientation, veteran status, gender identity, caste, union membership, political affiliation, physical appearance, HIV status, or any other classification protected by applicable local, state, or federal laws. All students have the rights and privileges to participate in programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students of the school. GIA reserves the right to deny an application and cancel an enrollment at any time.

You Might Also Like

Resources For Retailers
Resources For Retailers
learn more
Shop the Campus Store
Shop the Campus Store
Learn More
Exhibit: Variations on a Theme
Learn More
G&G Fall 2016 Edition
Learn more