校友会分会

安大略分会:对具有挑战性的钻石和宝石进行估价


主讲人:GIA 研究宝石学家 Richard B. Drucker(理查德·B·德鲁克)

实验室制造钻石、新的宝石处理方法和宝石命名是当今珠宝商和估价师面临的三大挑战。安大略分会热情期待 Richard Drucker(理查德·德鲁克)来到多伦多。在此次活动中,Richard(理查德)将通过演示探讨这些挑战如何影响珠宝行业、您目前需要了解的信息以及珠宝行业未来的发展趋势。

Richard Drucker(理查德·德鲁克)是伊利诺伊州格伦维尤的 Gemworld International 的总裁。他的资历包括:Gemological Institute of America(美国宝石研究院)的研究宝石学家、Gemmological Association of Great Britian(英国宝石协会)的荣誉会员、National Association of Jewelry Appraisers(国家珠宝评估师协会)的资深会员及 Accredited Gemologists Association(注册宝石学家委员会)的高级宝石学家。

作为第三代珠宝商,Drucker(德鲁克)于 1982 年开始发行的定价出版物(现被称为 GemGuide(《宝石指南》))在 40 多个国家广泛发行,并成功跻身为宝石定价和市场信息方面的行业领导者。2002 年,他成为 GemGuide Appraisal Software 的所有者。2014 年,他参与开发了有色宝石命名和分级系统 World of Color(色彩交流体系)。

Drucker(德鲁克)在 2006 年荣获宝石学卓越成就 Antonio C. Bonanno 奖,并于 2012 年由英国宝石协会 (Gemmological Association of Great Britain, FGA) 授予荣誉院士殊荣。他还是一位出版商、评估师、顾问、讲师兼作家,主办了五次国际宝石会议,将世界各地的宝石学家、珠宝商和估价师汇聚一堂。


回复

如欲参加此次活动,请在 Eventbrite 报名。

Alumni Chapter

Ontario Chapter: Valuing Challenging Diamonds and Gems


Presented by: Richard B. Drucker, GIA GG

Laboratory-grown diamonds, new gem treatments, and gem nomenclature are all challenges for today's jewelers and appraisers. The Ontario Chapter looks forward to welcoming Richard Drucker to Toronto. In this presentation-style format, Richard will discuss how these challenges are affecting the industry, what you need to know now and what the future might hold.

Richard Drucker is the president of Gemworld International, Inc. in Glenview, Illinois. His credentials include: Graduate Gemologist of the Gemological Institute of America, Honorary Fellow of the Gemmological Association of Great Britain, Senior Member of the National Association of Jewelry Appraisers and Senior Gemologist of the Accredited Gemologists Association.

As a third generation in the jewelry industry, he began a pricing publication in 1982, now known as the GemGuide, which is used in more than 40 countries and is the industry leader in gem pricing and market information. He became the owner of GemGuide Appraisal Software in 2002 and co-developed the World of Color nomenclature and grading system for colored gemstones in 2014.

Drucker received the Antonio C. Bonanno Excellence in Gemology industry award in 2006 and was awarded honorary fellowship in the Gemmological Association of Great Britain (FGA) in 2012. He serves as publisher, appraiser, consultant, lecturer and author, and he has hosted five international gemological conferences that bring gemologists, jewelers and appraisers together from around the world.


RSVP

To RSVP for this event, please register on Eventbrite.