体验 GIA网络学习

想体验 GIA 网络学习课程吗?试试下方各门课程的免费试课吧。

选择课程

珠宝入门

学习珠宝语言,了解珠宝的各种特征如何结合,赋予珠宝独特的价值。 

更多
网络学习

珠宝入门

本课程旨在探讨珠宝的重要特征,以及这些特征如何结合,赋予珠宝以独特价值。课题包括贵金属的独特品质、向客户描述珠宝特征的方法,以及使用行业术语描述珠宝类别和式样的方法。课程还涉及不同的珠宝制作方法对珠宝式样、外观和坚固性的影响。以及了解贵重金属的监管、销售和检测方法,和向客户进行令人信服的产品演示的关键要素。

本课程尤其适合:零售专家以及有意进入宝石和珠宝行业的相关人员、珠宝鉴赏家和采购员。要获得 GIA 远程教学应用珠宝家 (Applied Jewelry Professional) 文凭,需完成本课程。

获得珠宝入门证书

本课程自定学习进度,最长课程时限为 3 个月。

开始演示

有色宝石入门

学习有色宝石必备知识,重点关注红宝石、蓝宝石和祖母绿。

更多
网络学习

有色宝石入门

本课程讲解有色宝石的基础知识,深入探讨宝石世界的“三巨头”:红宝石、蓝宝石和祖母绿。课题包括有色宝石的语言,颜色在宝石价值中扮演的重要角色、人气有色宝石的独特特征,以及颜色、净度、切工和克拉重量对宝石价值的影响。 

本课程尤其适合:零售专家以及有意进入宝石和珠宝行业的相关人员、有色宝石鉴赏家和珠宝采购员。要通过远程教学获得 GIA 研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist®)、有色宝石文凭 (Graduate Colored Stones) 或应用珠宝家 (Applied Jewelry Professional) 文凭,需完成本课程。

获得有色宝石入门证书

本课程自定学习进度,最长课程时限为 3 个月。

开始演示

钻石入门

学习宝石和珠宝市场上最重要的宝石的必要知识。

更多
网络学习

钻石入门

学习如何准确描述钻石珠宝,与顾客展开有效而专业的销售对话。主要课题包括国际公认的 GIA 净度分级系统、钻石的颜色分级以及颜色对价值的影响。课程还涉及现代技术如何改变钻石的切磨方式,并将学习尺寸和重量之间的关系以及零售珠宝店的运作方式。

本课程尤其适合:零售专家以及有意进入宝石和珠宝行业的相关人员、钻石鉴赏家和钻石珠宝采购员。要通过远程教学获得 GIA 研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist)、钻石文凭 (Graduate Diamonds) 或应用珠宝家 (Applied Jewelry Professional) 文凭,需完成本课程。

 

获得钻石入门证书

本课程自定学习进度,最长课程时限为 3 个月。

开始演示

珍珠

了解 Akoya 珍珠、淡水珍珠、南洋珍珠、大溪地珍珠品质的决定因素。

更多
网络学习

珍珠

本课程旨在探讨如何富有远见和技巧地购买和销售 Akoya 珍珠、南洋珍珠、大溪地珍珠及淡水珍珠;以及 GIA 的珍珠价值七要素™:尺寸、形状、颜色、光泽、表面品质、珍珠层品质和匹配性。您将学习天然和养殖珍珠的区别、采收后处理、珍珠仿品和珍珠检测方面的知识。 

本课程尤其适合:零售专家以及宝石和珠宝行业的其他工作人员、珍珠鉴赏家和珍珠首饰采购员。配合 GIA 珍珠分级实习班,使用真正的珍珠和分级仪器,将学到的技能付诸实践。要获得 GIA 远程教学珍珠文凭 (Graduate Perals),需完成本课程。

获得珍珠证书

本课程自定学习进度,最长课程时限为 6 个月。

开始演示

有色宝石

深入了解当今市场上价值最高、人气最旺的有色宝石的相关知识。

更多
网络学习

有色宝石

本课程建立在有色宝石入门课程的基础上,对当今市场上各种各样的有色宝石进行深入讲解。课题包括具有重要商业价值的宝石类别及原因、宝石价值的差异和供应模式的变迁,以及这些因素对宝石价格和供应情况的影响。 

本课程尤其适合:想要提升有色宝石分级知识技能的宝石和珠宝行家、有色宝石鉴赏家和珠宝采购员。配合 GIA 有色宝石实习班,使用各种各样的宝石和宝石学仪器,将学到的技能付诸实践。要获得 GIA 远程教学研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist) 或有色宝石文凭 (Graduate Colored Stones),需完成本课程。

获得有色宝石证书

本课程自定学习进度,最长课程时限为 18 个月。

开始演示

钻石和钻石分级

深入了解钻石、钻石行业以及钻石分级所需技能。

更多
网络学习

钻石和钻石分级

本课程建立在钻石入门课程的基础上,内容涵盖钻石颜色、净度和切工分级的所需技能。研究的课题包括确定比例和估计重量;实验室制造钻石、钻石处理、钻石仿品的基础知识;以及荧光对钻石体色的影响。其他课题包括切工的市场地位;有效购销决定所需的技术知识;以及交易、切磨、制造等钻石行业的其他细分领域。

本课程尤其适合:想要提升钻石分级知识技能的宝石和珠宝行家、钻石鉴赏家和钻石珠宝采购员。配合 GIA 钻石分级实习班,使用真正的钻石和宝石学仪器,将学到的技能付诸实践。要通过远程教学获得 GIA 研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist) 或钻石文凭 (Graduate Diamonds),需完成本课程。

获得钻石和钻石分级证书

本课程自定学习进度,最长课程时限为 15 个月。

开始演示

宝石鉴定

练习 60 余种宝石的鉴定技能。

更多
网络学习

宝石鉴定 -即将上线

练习鉴定 60 余种宝石,区分天然宝石与实验室制造宝石,并检测宝石处理方法。您将在一系列练习用宝石上实践检验程序和技能。此外,课程还包括如何以及何时使用宝石鉴定所服务以及何时使用宝石鉴定技能来保护您的业务,避免出现代价高昂的错误。

本课程尤其适合:零售专家,以及对有色宝石感兴趣的宝石买家等其他宝石和珠宝行业的相关人员。要通过远程教学获得 GIA 研究宝石学家 (Graduate Gemologist) 或有色宝石文凭 (Graduate Colored Stones),需完成本课程。

即将推出课程演示

本课程自定学习进度,最长课程时限为 24 个月。

查看课程详情

Experience GIA eLearning

Wondering what it's like to take a GIA eLearning course? Try out a complimentary lesson from each course below.

Select a Course

Jewelry Essentials

Learn the language of jewelry, including how features are combined to give a piece its unique value. 

See More
eLearning

Jewelry Essentials

This course examines jewelry’s important features and how they are combined to give a piece its unique value. Topics include the unique qualities of precious metals, how to describe these features to customers, as well as how to identify jewelry types and styles using industry terms. Coursework will cover how different jewelry manufacturing methods affect style, appearance and durability. Plus, learn how precious metals are regulated, marketed, and tested, and the key components of a compelling product presentation to our customer.

Ideal for: Retail professionals and others interested in working in the gem and jewelry industry, jewelry connoisseurs and buyers. This course is required to earn the GIA Applied Jewelry Professional diploma via GIA Distance Education.

Earn the Jewelry Essentials Certificate

This course is self-paced with a three-month maximum completion time.

Start Demo

Colored Stone Essentials

Indispensable colored stones knowledge with a focus on ruby, sapphire and emerald.

See More
eLearning

Colored Stone Essentials

This course provides fundamental knowledge of colored stones with an in-depth focus on the “Big Three” of the gemstone world: ruby, sapphire and emerald. Subjects include the language of colored stones, color’s important role in gemstone value and the unique characteristics of popular colored stones, as well as how color, clarity, cut and carat weight affect a gem’s value. 

Ideal For: Retail professionals and others interested in working in the gem and jewelry industry, colored gemstone connoisseurs and jewelry buyers. This course is required to earn the GIA Graduate Gemologist, Graduate Colored Stones or Applied Jewelry Professional diplomas via GIA Distance Education.

EARN THE COLORED STONE ESSENTIALS CERTIFICATE

This course is self-paced with a three-month maximum completion time.

Start Demo

Diamond Essentials

Vital knowledge about the gem and jewelry market’s most important gemstone.

See More
eLearning

Diamond Essentials

Learn how to describe diamond jewelry accurately for effective and professional sales conversations with customers. Key topics include the internationally accepted GIA clarity grading system, how diamonds are graded for color and how color affects value. Coursework includes how modern technology is changing the way diamonds are cut, the relationship between size and weight and how retail jewelry stores operate.

Ideal for: Retail professionals and others interested in working in the gem and jewelry industry, diamond connoisseurs and diamond jewelry buyers. This course is required to earn the GIA Graduate Gemologist, Graduate Diamonds or Applied Jewelry Professional diplomas via GIA Distance Education.

 

Earn the Diamond Essentials Certificate

This course is self-paced with a three-month maximum completion time.

Start Demo

Pearls

Learn the factors that determine the quality of akoya, freshwater, South Sea and Tahitian pearls.

See More
eLearning

Pearls

This course examines how to buy and sell akoya, South Sea, Tahitian and freshwater pearls with insight and skill, and GIA’s 7 Pearl Value Factors™: size, shape, color, luster, surface quality, nacre quality and matching. You will be taught the difference between natural and cultured pearls, postharvest treatments, imitation pearls and pearl testing. 

Ideal for: Retail professionals and others working in the gem and jewelry industry, pearl connoisseurs and pearl jewelry buyers. Combine with the GIA Pearl Grading Lab class to put these techniques to practice with actual pearls and grading instruments. This course is required to earn the GIA Graduate Pearls diploma via GIA Distance Education.

EARN THE Pearls Certificate

This course is self-paced with a six-month maximum completion time.

Start Demo

Colored Stones

Acquire in-depth knowledge about the most valuable and popular colored stones in the market.

See More
eLearning

Colored Stones

This course builds on what is taught in Colored Stone Essentials and provides an in-depth look at the multitude of colored stones sold in today’s market. Topics include which gems are commercially important and why, the differences in gem values and shifting supply patterns and how these factors affect gem prices and availability. 

Ideal for: Gem and jewelry industry professionals who want to improve their colored stone grading skills and knowledge, colored gemstone connoisseurs and jewelry buyers. Combine with the GIA Colored Stone Lab class to put these techniques to practice with a variety of gemstones and gemological instruments. The course is required to earn the GIA Graduate Gemologist or Graduate Colored Stones diploma via GIA Distance Education.

EARN THE Colored Stones Certificate

This course is self-paced with an 18-month maximum completion time.

Start Demo

Diamonds & Diamond Grading

An in-depth look at diamonds, the diamond industry and the skills needed to grade diamonds.

See More
eLearning

Diamonds & Diamond Grading

This course builds on what is taught in Diamond Essentials and covers the skills needed to grade the color, clarity and cut of diamonds. Subjects explored include determining proportions and estimating weight, the fundamentals of laboratory-grown diamond, treatments, and simulants and the effect of fluorescence on diamond body color. Other topics discussed include the role cut plays in the marketplace, the technical knowledge needed to make effective buying and selling decisions, and other segments of the diamond industry – dealing, cutting and manufacturing.

Ideal for: Gem and jewelry industry professionals wanting to improve their diamond grading skills and knowledge, diamond connoisseurs and diamond jewelry buyers. Combine with the GIA Diamond Grading Lab class to put these techniques to practice with actual diamonds and gemological instruments. The course is required to earn the GIA Graduate Gemologist or Graduate Diamonds diploma via GIA Distance Education.

EARN THE DIAMONDS & DIAMOND GRADING CERTIFICATE

This course is self-paced with a 15-month maximum completion time.

Start Demo

Gem Identification

Practice the techniques to identify more than 60 species of gemstones.

See More
eLearning

Gem Identification - Coming Soon

Practice identifying more than 60 species of gemstones, distinguishing natural from laboratory-grown gems and detecting gem treatments. You will carry out testing procedures and techniques on sets of practice stones. Additionally, the course covers how – and when – to use gemological laboratory services and how to use gem identification skills to protect your business from costly mistakes.

Ideal for: Retail professionals and others, such as gem buyers, in the gem and jewelry industry interested in working with colored gemstones. The course is required to earn the GIA Graduate Gemologist or Graduate Colored Stones diploma via GIA Distance Education.

Course demo coming soon

This course is self-paced with a 24-month maximum completion time.

View Course Details