日本



GIA 在东京的教育设施和鉴定所都位于御徒町站附近的同一栋建筑内,这里是东京的珠宝区,有数百家商店销售裸钻、有色宝石和珍珠,以及独特的白银、黄金和铂金珠宝。御徒町靠近充满活力的秋叶原电子区和上野区,您可以在那里发现很多娱乐活动和美食餐厅,并且可以方便地往返成田国际机场。

城市绿洲上野公园就在附近。1000 多棵樱花树林立在道路两旁,使它成为赏樱期间最受欢迎的目的地。上野公园还以上野动物园和众多博物馆而闻名:国立科学博物馆、国立西洋美术馆和东京都美术馆。古老的佛教寺庙和神社庄严肃穆,保留着日本旧时生活方式的痕迹,为周围环境增辉。


学习项目和课程

我们的东京校区提供以下宝石学课程,并使用日语授课:


2019 年
GEM 230L 钻石分级
2 月 18 日 — 22 日
4 月 15 日 — 19 日
6 月 17 日 — 21 日
8 月 5 日 — 9 日
10 月 7 日 — 11 日
12 月 9 日 — 13 日

GEM 130A 钻石入门强化班
2 月 14 日 — 15 日
4 月 11 日 — 12 日
6 月 13 日 — 14 日
8 月 1 日 — 2 日
10 月 3 日 — 4 日
12 月 5 日 — 6 日

2019 年申请

教职员

Yusei Sakai
Yusei 在加入 GIA 时,有着近二十年的宝石和珠宝行业经验。1999 年获得研究宝石学家文凭后,他为一家以色列看货商工作,批发销售裸钻,之后进入一家珠宝制造商,负责销售和管理。他经营着自己的珠宝进口和销售公司。加入 GIA 前,他在日本 Harry Winston(海瑞温斯顿)工作,全面负责监督客户服务、质量控制以及手表和珠宝的进出口工作。1998 年,Yusei 在俄亥俄州立大学获得地质科学学士学位。

联系我们

如需了解其他关于录取要求、申请流程、学杂费、学生政策、学生服务和常见问题的信息,请参阅 GIA 2019 年东京教育目录或联系我们:


电子邮件: giaeducationjapan@gia.edu
电话: +03 5812 0316
传真: +03 3837 7786

Japan



GIA’s education facility and laboratory in Tokyo are located in the same building near Okachimachi Station – the city’s jewelry district and home to hundreds of shops selling loose diamonds, colored stones and pearls, as well as unique silver, gold and platinum jewelry. Okachimachi is also near the vibrant Akihabara electronics district and Ueno district, where you will find endless diversions, gourmet restaurants, and easy access to Narita International Airport.

The urban oasis of Ueno Park is nearby. Paths lined with more than 1,000 cherry blossom trees make it a favorite destination when they are in bloom. Ueno Park is also famous for Ueno Zoo and for its many museums: the National Museum of Nature and Science, the National Museum for Western Art and the Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum. Ancient Buddhist temples and Shinto shrines, grand reminders of Japan’s living past, grace the surrounding neighborhood.

Scholarships are available for on-campus courses

PROGRAMS AND COURSES OFFERED

The following gemology classes are offered at our Tokyo location and taught in Japanese:


2019
GEM 230L Diamond Grading
Feb 18-22
Apr 15-19
Jun 17-21
Aug 5-9
Oct 7-11
Dec 9-13

GEM 130A Diamond Essentials (Intensive)
Feb 14-15
Apr 11-12
Jun 13-14
Aug 1-2
Oct 3-4
Dec 5-6

2019 Application

2020
GEM 230L Diamond Grading
Feb 3-7
Apr 6-10
Jun 8-12
Sep 14-18
Nov 16-20

Applied Jewelry Professional® (Intensive)
Apr 13-17
Jun 22-26
Oct 19-23

Colored Stones Essentials (Intensive)
Mar 25-26

Jewelry Essentials (Intensive)
Mar 27

Faculty

Yusei Sakai
Yusei comes to GIA with nearly two decades of experience in the gem and jewelry industry. After earning his GIA Graduate Gemologist® diploma in 1999, Yusei worked at an Israeli sight holder selling loose diamonds at wholesale, and then joined a jewelry manufacturer, where his responsibilities included sales and management. He ran his own company, where he imported and sold jewelry. Yusei’s most recent position was with Harry Winston Japan, where he oversaw customer service, quality control, and the import and export of watches and jewelry. Yusei earned a bachelor of Geological Sciences from Ohio State University in 1998.

CONTACT US

For information about admission requirements, the application process, tuition and fees, student policies, student services and other general questions, please refer to the GIA 2019 Tokyo Education Catalog or contact us:


Email: Contact us
Phone: +03 5812 0316
Fax: +03 3837 7786