GIA 工作机会

搜索职位
IMG
贵重的宝石。 珍贵的人员。 宝贵的机会

全世界有近 2000 人为 GIA 工作。 其中包括一些致力于宝石研究、分级和鉴定的专业宝石学家和研究人员。 还有一些是以学生为中心的教育工作者,他们从事与宝石、珠宝和该行业有关的教学工作。 其余的就是几乎代表了企业界每一领域的高技能专业人才。 这一杰出的多样化群体组成了团队一同共事,通过设定和维护宝石评估的通用标准,实现 GIA 保护公众利益这一使命。 GIA 在全世界 14 个国家设有办事处、鉴定所和教育网站,全球总部设在加利福尼亚州卡尔斯巴德。

我们的核心价值观和共同文化
• 诚信
• 团队合作
• 领导力
• 尊重
• 成果

员工福利
GIA 为全球各地的员工提供具有竞争力的薪酬和福利及培训机会。

有兴趣加入 GIA 团队吗?
我们邀请您查看下列当前就业机会。 每个职位描述中都有关于如何申请的详细信息。 感谢您有兴趣加入 GIA。

美国

2012 年在美国销售的一些宝石和珠宝价值约为 619 亿,占全球销售额的 37%,这使其成为这些珠宝商品的最大市场。 位于卡尔斯巴德的 GIA Robert Mouawad 校区和繁华的 GIA 纽约校区均位于美国境内。 因此,在其中任何一个校区拿到 GIA 文凭,都能助你在全世界最大的舞台上赢得成功。

Botswana Thumb 300x169
博茨瓦纳

博茨瓦纳的经济正在蓬勃发展,而钻石行业功劳不小。 GIA 在该国首都(即蓬勃发展的哈博罗内市中心)提供鉴定所服务。 每位游客不容错过的精彩——乔贝国家公园。这里是最大非洲象群以及其他濒危野生动物的家园。

比利时

比利时诞生了几位欧洲最伟大的画家:Rubens(鲁宾斯)、Rubens(勃鲁盖尔)、van Dyck(范·戴克)。 而安特卫普作为其中最大的城市之一,孕育了另一种美:欧洲的钻石中心。 GIA 拥有一个藏身于中世纪街道中的前沿研究实验室。

中国

香港是一个充满活力的文化和传统大熔炉。 在这里有美食餐厅、一流的购物商店和丰富的文化活动。 作为通往中国大陆的门户和世界上最重要的金融中心之一,香港在宝石和珠宝行业起着主导作用。 GIA 校区位于该市的金融和珠宝区的中心地带。

印度

拥有约 2100 万人口的孟买是印度的商业和娱乐中心——也是五家入选“全球财富 500 强”公司的所在地。 孟买位于印度的西海岸,其港口货运量占印度海运货物量的一半以上。 孟买能够成为印度的宝石和珠宝行业的枢纽,也就不足为奇了,而 GIA 校区正好位于市中心。

以色列

作为世界上最强大的经济体、企业文化的源头,当然,还有无数的历史遗迹的所在地,以色列吸引着来自世界各地的游客。 它也是繁荣的宝石行业之地,而 GIA 鉴定所就在拉马特甘的中心。

日本

置身于世界上人口最多的大都市之一,研究其丰富的夜生活、活动、文化和深厚的历史。 东京是日本的首都,日本皇宫和 GIA 校区都位于东京的珠宝区中心。 或者你也可以选择在 GIA 大阪校区学习宝石学,那里是日本西部的珠宝商业中心。

南非

约翰尼斯堡是一座蓬勃发展的城市,充满了动力和活力,正在茁壮成长。 这也是一个适合经商的城市,你可以在城市里找到 GIA 鉴定所。 若要在约翰尼斯堡短途旅游,那 KwaZulu-Natal(夸祖鲁 - 纳塔尔)就是一个不错的选择。那是一个美不胜收的地方,有巍峨高耸的山脉和原始古朴的海滩。 去克鲁格国家公园可以看到水牛、大象、狮子、豹子和犀牛。

台湾

台湾 GIA 位于台北——台湾的政治、商业和文化中心。 台北拥有博物馆、纪念碑和剧院。 台北因其繁华的夜生活而闻名,还有世界级的娱乐场所和购物场所。

泰国

200 多年来,曼谷不仅一直是泰国的政治、社会和经济中心,也是东南亚和印度支那的的政治、社会和经济中心。 曼谷是主要的宝石切割和珠宝制造中心,也是世界红宝石和蓝宝石之都,GIA 校区就坐落于此。

Dubai Thumbnail 300x169
阿拉伯联合酋长国

阿拉伯联合酋长国位于世界上一些最大的石油和天然气储量国之首。 这使得它成为世界上最富有的国家之一,那些财富资源都集中在迪拜。 这座沿海城市有世界上最宏伟的建筑、人造岛、室内滑雪场以及其他奇迹。 GIA 在这个未来派的大都市里设有地区分支机构。

英国

GIA 伦敦校区位于伦敦市中心最具活力、最便利的区域——布卢姆斯伯里,坐落在哈顿花园珠宝区和邦德街的豪华西区店铺之间。 伦敦汇聚了多民族人口和多元文化,是一个名副其实的世界城市。

您或许还会喜欢

零售商资源
寻找零售商
了解更多
在校区商店购物
在校区商店购物
了解更多 (用英语)
品质保证基准
了解更多
Gems & Gemology
G&G Summer 2017 Edition
了解更多 (用英语)

Careers at GIA

IMG
Precious Gems. Cherished People. Priceless Opportunities

Nearly 2000 people around the world work for GIA. Some are expert gemologists and researchers who are dedicated to the study, grading, and identification of gemstones. Some are student-focused educators who are committed to teaching about gems, jewelry and the industry. The rest are highly skilled professionals representing almost every aspect of the business world. This diverse and highly talented group works as a team to fulfill GIA’s mission to protect the public by setting and maintaining universal standards for gemstone evaluation. GIA has offices, laboratories and educational sites in 14 countries around the world with its global headquarters in Carlsbad, California.

Our Core Values and Shared Culture
• Integrity
• Teamwork
• Leadership
• Respect
• Results

Employee Benefits
GIA offers competitive salaries and benefits, and training opportunities to its employees in all our global locations.

Interested in joining the GIA Team?
We invite you to review our current career opportunities below. Details on how to apply are included in each job description. We appreciate your interest in working for GIA.

Carlsbad Campus Thumb 168x95
United States

Some $61.9 billion worth of gems and jewelry were sold in the United States in 2012, accounting for 37% of global sales and making it the largest market for these goods. The U.S. is also home to the stunning Robert Mouawad Campus at GIA Carlsbad and the bustling GIA New York. So earning a GIA diploma from either of these storied institutions readies you to succeed on the world’s biggest stage.

Gaborone Thumb 168x95
Botswana

Botswana’s economy is booming, in no small part because of the diamond trade. GIA is in the center of the excitement, offering lab services in the fast-growing city of Gaborone, the nation’s capital. A highlight every tourist should see: Chobe National Park, home to the largest herd of African elephants and other endangered wildlife.

Antwerp
Belgium

Belgium gave birth to some of the greatest European painters: Rubens, Breughel, van Dyck. And Antwerp, one of its largest cities, gave birth to another kind of beauty: it’s Europe’s diamond center. GIA has a cutting-edge research lab tucked away on one of its medieval streets.

Hong Kong Thumb 168x95
China

Hong Kong is a vibrant fusion of cultures and traditions. It offers gourmet restaurants, great shopping, and rich culture. As the gateway to mainland China and one of the world’s most important financial centers, Hong Kong plays a central role in the gem and jewelry industry. And GIA’s campus is located in the heart of the city’s financial and jewelry center.

Mumbai Thumb
India

With an estimated population of 21 million, Mumbai is India’s commercial and entertainment center – and home to five of the Fortune Global 500 companies. Located on India’s west coast, Mumbai’s ports see more than half of India’s maritime cargo. It’s no surprise that Mumbai is the hub of India’s gem and jewelry industry – and GIA’s campus is located in the center of it.

Ramat Gan
Israel

Home to one of the most robust economies in the world, an entrepreneurial culture, and of course, countless historical sites, Israel attracts visitors from around the world. It also is home to a thriving gem industry, and GIA has a lab in the heart of it at Ramat Gan.

Osaka
Japan

Study in one of the most populous metropolitan areas in the world, buzzing with nightlife, activity, culture, and history. Tokyo is home to the Japanese Government, the Imperial Palace, and GIA’s campus, which is located in the heart of Tokyo’s jewelry district. Or you can choose to learn gemology at GIA’s campus in Osaka, the jewelry business center of Western Japan.

South Africa
South Africa

Johannesburg is a city on the rise: dynamic, growing, and alive. It’s also a city for doing business, and you’ll find a GIA lab in the midst of it all. A jaunt from Johannesburg is KwaZulu-Natal, a stunningly beautiful province that boasts towering mountains and pristine beaches. Kruger National Park is the place to go to see buffalos, elephants, lions, leopards, and rhinos.

 Taiwan Taipei
Taiwan

GIA Taiwan is located in Taipei, Taiwan’s center of political, commercial, and cultural activity. Taipei boasts museums, monuments, and theaters. Known for its bustling nightlife, Taipei also offers world-class entertainment and shopping.

Bangkok Thumb
Thailand

For more than 200 years, Bangkok has been the political, social, and economic center of not only Thailand but also of South East Asia and Indochina. Bangkok – home to GIA’s campus – is the world’s ruby and sapphire capital, and is a major gem cutting and jewelry manufacturing center.

Dubai Thumb 168x95
United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates sits atop some of the world’s largest oil and natural gas reserves. That’s made it one of the wealthiest nations in the world, and those riches are on display in Dubai. The coastal city is home to some of the most stunning architecture in the world, man-made islands, indoor skiing, and other marvels. GIA has a regional branch in this futuristic metropolis.

London
United Kingdom

Located in Bloomsbury, one of central London’s most vibrant and accessible areas, GIA London sits between the Hatton Garden jewelry district and the luxury West End stores of Bond Street. London’s population is a diverse mix of people and cultures, and truly deserves the title of a world city.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Resources For Retailers
learn more
Shop the Campus Store
Learn More
Exhibit: Starry Night Sapphire
Learn More
G&G Fall 2014 Edition
Learn more