条款和条件

关于本网站



该网站为您提供机会,探索宝石和珠宝的迷人世界。 无论您是打算购买宝石,立志成为或已成为一名宝石和珠宝专家,或科学家、业余爱好者、零售商、贸易商,或是与其他许多人一样只是对宝石学世界颇感兴趣,都会在这里找到详细、可靠的信息。

GIA(美国宝石研究院)是一个公益性的非营利组织,开展研究并提供教育和鉴定所服务,提供有关宝石和珠宝的公正信息,以保护公众利益。

关于 GIA.edu 的信息
该网站为公共资源,面向有兴趣了解宝石、宝石学和 GIA 更多信息的所有人士。 网站上载有描述宝石性质和特征的文章、信息与图像,还有宝石发现地点及其历史、市场趋势、珠宝制造设计与护理等相关主题。

GIA 网站上可公开访问的信息为与 GIA 活动相关的文档及文章记录,包括宝石学研究、专业教育、鉴定所服务及其他内容。 这些材料在不同的时间和地点创建,目的也各不相同,一些材料和信息已被取代。

本网站刊登的文章和信息可能采用多种语言显示。 对于以译文形式刊登的任何文章或其他信息,其内容含义以源语言版本为准。

使用 GIA.edu 中的信息
网站访客可将信息用于个人目的和/或在其他网站上提供本网站链接(如 GIA 使用条款所述)。 本网站上的材料版权归 GIA 所有。一些材料的版权可能归他人所有,经授权使用。

GIA 背书政策
GIA 不商业购买或销售宝石/珠宝,也不为任何类型的宝石或珠宝、任何珠宝制造商或品牌、任何涉入宝石和珠宝行业的企业或个人进行背书。 从 GIA 教育课程毕业的个人,提供带 GIA 分级或鉴定证书的宝石的企业,或那些参与 GIA 零售商列名服务的企业可能会对其凭证、证书或参与进行事实陈​​述。 

隐私政策
GIA 尊重您的隐私。 隐私和数据安全对我们来说非常重要。 这就是在您访问本网站时,我们会努力帮助您控制个人信息的原因。 使用本网站即表示您同意本隐私政策的条款。 如果您不同意或不接受本隐私政策的条款,请不要使用本网站。

跟踪
您在访问网站并使用我们的服务时,我们会收集信息(包括您的个人信息)。 我们将自动收集您直接提供给我们的信息和由第三方提供的信息,如隐私政策所述。

系统要求
本网站的最佳浏览配置:
  • Windows XP(或更新版本),Mac OS X
  • Internet Explorer 8+(仅适用于 Windows),Firefox 32+,Safari 6+,Chrome 40+
  • 互联网连接:56.6 kbps 调制解调器或 DSL,电缆调制解调器,ISDN,T-1 或其他高速连接
  • 屏幕分辨率:1024 x 768 或以上
  • 浏览器必须启用 JavaScript
  • 需要 Adobe Reader 9+ 阅读 PDF 文档


 

您或许还会喜欢

零售商资源
寻找零售商
了解更多
在校区商店购物
在校区商店购物
了解更多 (用英语)
品质保证基准
了解更多
《宝石与宝石学》(Gems & Gemology) 2016 年春季刊
了解更多 (用英语)

Terms & Conditions

About This Site

This website gives you the opportunity to explore the fascinating world of gems and jewelry. Whether you are planning to purchase a gemstone; an aspiring or established gem and jewelry professional; a scientist, hobbyist, retailer, trader or like so many others are simply intrigued by the world of gemology, you will find detailed, reliable information here.

GIA (Gemological Institute of America) is a public benefit, nonprofit organization that conducts research and offers education and laboratory services to help protect the public by providing unbiased information about gems and jewelry.

Information on GIA.edu
This website is a public resource, available to all who are interested in learning more about gems, gemology and GIA.  It includes articles, information and images that describe the nature and characteristics of gemstones, as well as related topics such as where gems are found and their history; market trends; and jewelry manufacturing design, and care.

Publically accessible information on the GIA website is provided as a record of documents and articles relating to GIA’s activities, including gemological research, professional education, laboratory services and others. These materials were created at different times and locations for a variety of purposes; some materials and information have been superseded.

Using Information from GIA.edu
Visitors to the website may use the information for personal purposes and/or provide a link to this website on another website as described in GIA’s terms of use. The material on this website is copyrighted by GIA; some may be copyrighted by others and is used by permission.

GIA Endorsement Policy
GIA does not buy or sell gems or jewelry commercially and does not endorse any type of gem or jewelry, any manufacturer or brand of jewelry, or any business or individual involved in the gem and jewelry industry. Individuals who are graduates of GIA educational programs and businesses that offer gemstones with GIA grading or identification reports or those that participate in the GIA retailer listing service may make factual statements about their credentials, reports or participation. 

Privacy Policy
GIA respects your privacy. Privacy and data security are important to us. That is why when you visit our website, we attempt to help you maintain control over your personal information. By using this Site, you consent to the terms of the Privacy Policy. Should you not agree with or accept the terms of this Privacy Policy, do not utilize this site.

Tracking
We collect information, including personal information, about you when you visit our Site and use our Services. We collect information that you provide us directly, from third parties, and automatically as described in the Privacy Policy.

System Requirements
This site is best viewed with:
  • Windows XP (or newer), Mac OS X
  • Internet Explorer 8+ (Windows Only), Firefox13+, Safari 4+, Chrome 10+
  • Internet connection: 56.6 kbps modem or DSL, cable modem, ISDN, T-1 or other high-speed connection
  • Screen Resolution: 1024 x 768 or above
  • JavaScript must be enabled in the browser
  • Adobe Reader 9+ is required to read PDF documents


 

You Might Also Like

Resources For Retailers
learn more
Shop the Campus Store
Learn More
Exhibit: Starry Night Sapphire
Learn More
G&G Fall 2014 Edition
Learn more